🚶‍♀️ #WednesdayWalk #MakeMeSmile 😊 Free Coconuts Are The Best 🥥 Clevia, Suriname

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

32661B76-2B0F-42CF-8DCA-6A7F93F8AEAD.jpeg

Happy Wednesday everyone, I would like to share two weeks of photos from my walks for exercise for @tattoodjay's #WednesdayWalk and @ElizaCheng's #MakeMeSmile. I walk around the place I live. Oh here have the coconut trees everywhere.

The coconut trees some are high and some are short. The short trees' coconuts are easy to pick. I pick two young coconut to back home today. And some time I get dry brown coconuts also.

6D722B4E-6C4D-4FE6-9EC2-0CD06EFAB8D2.jpeg

The dried coconuts fell down somewhere so much but not have people take them. I regret that waste, so always when I saw them I take it a lot. But on the Monday I saw them too much, I can’t take it all. I can get only four coconuts.

561012CA-D36A-42B9-B0BF-05D071798438.jpeg

E388ACB6-8822-4593-901B-5306376D64FC.jpeg

821CAD3B-E634-4C12-A748-C8A1A0AF5A83.jpeg

These birds, I saw them in the house of some people. They like to cage these birds and small birds too. I saw some people sell the small birds so much near the street.

8F486458-A048-4495-8673-665F41F2C8F3.jpeg

This is a bird for sell.

5753CBB8-449E-45F9-976F-78E2E17DEA01.jpeg

This is a picture from our walk last week. That day Monkey-B did not go. She went to town with her dad. When she came back home, she said I am so tired mom, I can’t go to walk with you today.

3BAB5DA3-C82D-4D02-9053-FE35797A1B3B.jpeg

This day, we walk, SreyYuu did not because she was lazy to walk one hour with us.

30EC6C30-D82F-4974-ACA4-9FA3947F0B12.jpeg

This is a Chinese house, they were growing so many different vegetables. I buy green onion, coriander leaves and my landlord buy morning glory from them.

They have so much anise basil, I said to them I like this basil so much but I difficult to find them a long time in here. They give free for me because not have the people buy them. The people Suriname eat only green onion and parsley leaves.

28D3E5A0-7178-4A7A-B6A9-FBB28DF488D8.jpeg

This is a photo from when we started to walk this Monday.

5D736F0A-1593-4A04-BAF4-864A202C2570.jpeg

8DC97F35-820D-47E5-82E5-97AC433E8BF7.jpeg

These pictures I took yesterday afternoon, I was with my husband riding bicycle together.

2727697F-5FCE-40FF-9391-9112A0D313F4.jpeg

Have a nice week everyone.

🙏 THANKS FOR READING 🙏

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and reblog.

newfooter.gif

Sort:  

Oh my!! I love coconuts!! We sometimes see the young ones here. They’re usually imported from the Phillipines. Just two weeks ago, a friend sent me some dry coconuts. Those were imported from Vietnam. It was my first time seeing and touching it in Japan. Oh how I missed it. I basically grew up on it in Jamaica. My mom made many snacks from it and of course, it’s a big part of our meals. I love the flavor, the water, the milk... everything. Please tell them not to waste it there.

 3 years ago  

Our family too love the coconut very much, we love all of coconut. I am really don’t understand why the people here growing coconuts but they are don’t care about its fruits. But if we need coconut milk from the store it’s expensive. I remember the first time I walked in front of a villager's house and I saw five dry coconuts fell, it looks like a long time fell, I think it’s broken or not? Then I take it for the look, it still has water, which means it's good but coconut owners do not pick it. Then coconut owners see me take a coconut and I put it off and she said if you need, you take it all. After I stop scared to get the coconut because I know they are don’t care about that. !ENGAGE 45

Wow! If only they knew the goodness in those coconuts. Lol
So great that you have a source. My kids aren’t used to coconuts so I had to introduce it to them. My younger son didn’t want to try it but my older son did.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you. 😃

Yum, fresh coconut, what a treat! They are so expensive here. I always love to see you guys off having a good time.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

 3 years ago  

The coconut from the store it’s expensive also but we can to take it free somewhere here. Thank you very much @riverflows 😍💕. !ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I like coconuts very much. When I was in Karachi city, they were very common there. You can't find them here except in the market

 3 years ago  

Cambodia have coconuts so much, we sell a lot of cold coconuts on the street. Thank you for your comment. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

 3 years ago  

!wine


Congratulations, @asean.hive You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @sreypov.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 23477.534 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

 3 years ago  

Thank you and cheers 🥂.