You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Srey-Yuu's "ASEAN Hive Top 3" 💃 Apsara Dancing, Noodles For Breakfast, & A Beautiful Place With Flowers! 🍜

Hey @srey-yuu, thanks a lot for including me in your Top 3 favorites. This is such a sweet compilation of amazing ASEAN content and my congratulations goes to @mnurhiver and @luueetang too. 👍😊

Sorry about your aunt quitting the Apsara art of the dance. What about you? With your previous exposure and training in this traditional Khmer dance, are you planning to be a fully fledged Apsara dancer someday?

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I used to study Apsara dancing but I didn't study much and I forgot a lot of them. I could still remember some Khmer traditional dancing. To be one is not easy and if I want to be one I have to be in the city and I need to have a lot of time training. Maybe and I am into music and dancing too. Thank you so much for stopping by and congrats.

Oh, is that so? Yeah, I guess it certainly takes a lot of patience, dedication, and determination to become an authentic Apsara dance performer. Traveling to the city alone consumes time out of your daily routine to invest in this type of Khmer training. Anyway, your passion for music and dancing will always stay with you wherever you are. Again, thank you for the warm hospitality and recognition. This is much appreciated! 😊

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

You're welcome @mnurhiver. 😀