We Went Mango Picking

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY16 days ago

The extreme heat here in the Philippines allowed a lot of mango to bear fruit this season. That given we are going to pick some mangoes , the variety we are picking are locally known as Indian Mango. This variety is sweeter than the native mango.

So to go to the place where it was planted we need to walk maybe 15 minutes from our house.

Another adventure for me and my walking buddy, also thanks to my nephew for taking this photos.

The way is not that safe so I need to carry him, and going there we passed my mothers camote. They are very green and we can already gather the camote tops.


After passing my mothers camote field, we need to pass another steep terrain. Good thing it was not so hot and the trees are giving us a good shade.


As we continued going down we passed by a banana tree with hanging fruits, so I'm thinking my son is curios about it so I let him touch it . Outdoor walking teaches him a lot of things about the things around us.


Finally we are near and the way is already flat so I let him walk on his own. He was following me in every step that I take. I'm really thankful for my nephew for taking this beautiful shots. I'm hoping we will still do this when he grows older. He looks like a little old man here, looking at this photo every time makes me teary, he's growing up so fast.


A few more meters and we reached the mango tree. I was suppose to climb it but it was full of red ants so I just settled with using a long pole to get the fruits.
We gathered until what the pole can reach, then we picked them from the ground after.



The little man is happy again as he played with the mangoes we picked. We gathered around ten kilos, just enough to be consumed for the weekend. We don't get to much since we can always come back when we want more..

And that concludes our another adventure , how bout you guys what have you been up to this days. Please do share it with us.

Again thanks for visiting my blog, see you in the next one!

Sort:  

It's nice that you have some mango trees there that you can get whenever you want for free. What a nice bonding you have :)

Great when paired with bagoong. This post also made me hungry.

Those red ants really bite!

 15 days ago  

yes, can't reach those at the top because of them,haha

another great adventure for the duo.
!hiqvote

@ambuting, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @suteru gets !WEED from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

@suteru!

@hiq.smartbot passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

Congratulations @suteru! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024
Loading...
 15 days ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

suteru liit!

🤩 !PGM

🤩 !PGM

 15 days ago  

Hehe good thing we can have them for free.