MY AUNTIE'S VISIT HERE IN CEBU CITY

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)
Authored by @JAYA 💛

Pink Minimalist Tips Edit Photo Youtube Thumbnail.png

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-52-857.jpg

“Being a family means you are a part of something very wonderful. It means you will love and be loved for the rest of your life.” – Lisa Weed

I have posted a blog 4 months ago about a reunion we had with my family CEBU PH: Reunion at Sudiver's Beach Resort and I think some of you are quite familiar how big my family is.

Some of us live nearby while some live from a far, but our bond is always there. We communicate and never forget each other. Sometimes we are a mess, but most of the time we enjoy and love each others company.

Last weekend, my Aunt Bb who lives in Carmen visited us at home. Unfortunately, I was not at home because I have to render an overtime at work. Just a back story, my Aunt Bb married late and spent most of her single years bonding with us cousins. She always brings us food whenever she got home from her work shift. That's why we are so close to her. She left home after she got married and we rarely see her from then on. She sometimes visits us or attend special occasions. So when she visited us again she called me and told me that I should buy her a gift 😂 ( I promised her I would buy her a gift if I received my first pay in my new job). We don't have any other time in buying the gift since she will be going home the next day, so I decided to meet her at SM Seaside. My aunt brought a lot of my cousins at SM Seaside. I came to the mall late since my other aunt and I have to go somewhere else. While she was with my cousins, they tour her around and she got a massage in the massage chair at the mall.

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-06-00-469.jpg

I was shocked when I saw a lot of my cousins with her 😂. We decided to have dinner first and thought of the stalls at the Skypark but sadly, there are no more stalls there. We get tired of walking so we just opted to eat at Chika-an.


MENU

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-06-00-345.jpg

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-59-239.jpg

Chika-an offers a lot of food on their menu, mostly Filipino. We had a very hard time choosing, good thing there are their Barkada Sets, our life savers hahaha. They also have Bilao Meals but unfortunately, it's not available at that moment so we just ordered Set B and chose some viands in the menu.

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-46-936.jpg

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-52-475.jpg

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-50-804.jpg

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-47-386.jpg

The set B consists of Crispy Pata, Tinolang Manok, Pancit Guisado, Binagoongang Kangkong, Unlimited Rice (for 4pax), and Iced Tea pitcher.

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-48-879.jpg

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-45-631.jpg

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-43-718.jpg

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-42-448.jpg

Aside from the meal set, we also had Sinigang na Baboy, Pork Sisig, Baked Scallops, Calamares, and a Lemonade Pitcher. We also ordered additional Unlimited Rice for those excess person.

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-56-576.jpg

While waiting for our food, we enjoyed talking with each other + there is a fun "fill in the blanks" activity on their place mat of which the customer can answer while waiting for their food.

Their food is actually very good and it really filled up our stomach.


SHOPPING?

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-36-642.jpg

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-37-943.jpg

After dinner, we headed to the department store because I wanted to buy shoes for my aunts. I let them choose the shoes they like and it took us almost an hour at the department but they weren't able to find the shoes that fit their style. So we just went home.

viber_image_2022-05-12_10-05-36-718.jpg

That day was very productive for me. I had a lot of fun bonding with some of my cousins and aunts and I hope to have more bonding time with them in the future.


viber_image_2022-01-10_17-58-22-394.jpg

THANKS FOR READING THIS POST!

THE GOOD B.I. is a group of 4 employees-friends from Cebu City wanting to share their adventures and random ideas with everyone. The group’s future stories to tell will be so vast and diverse. Imagine having four brains to share different ideas and might end up in a disagreement. A feat that others might be so fearful to do, but they believe that it is what will make their posts more exceptional and remarkable.

If you want to see more posts from @thegoodbi - an upvote, comment, follow, and reblog would mean a lot to them. It would motivate them and learn more from their audience. Thank you and let us all keep safe. 😷
Sort:  

I miss eating at Chika-an! I wanted to bring my family there after the election but they didn't have a lot of food because it was a holiday.

It's our first time dining at Chika-an and I can't believe that their food is good. We weren't able to order some of the food we like also (especially the bilao sets) because its not available :(

I let them choose the shoes they like and it took us almost an hour at the department but they weren't able to find the shoes that fit their style. So we just went home.

kasad. I hope soon they'll be able to find something for themselves!

Hahaha ing-ani ko permi @asasiklause, taas kaau standard mangita sa sandals hahaha

wowwww bsta naa rka makit.an after gd.

They were able to buy the next day @asasiklause hahahah 😅

atleast di. abi nko wla jd,hahahah

😊 nice day!

Yasss! Family day is always a nice day 😊

It is great to keep in touch with our relatives. We also have Filipino Pork Leg here in Borneo.

It feels so nice catching up with family 😍

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ