You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flores de Mayo

I remember once when I was in my childhood days, every month of May we always went to the chapel to learn more about God teachings. Everytime when we answered the question correctly, the catechist gave us a ribbon. The ribbons are very important because at the end of the month, there have lots of school supplies given by the church.

This kind of activities is very fun especially to the children.

Sort:  

Honestly speaking ma'am, I haven't experienced Flores de mayo when I was a kid, upon sending my kids to event like this I have now experience what Flores de mayo is. Inside the church was so peaceful for me. Some of the parents told me that in the end of the event they will be given some school supplies.

Yes that is true, the church will give school supplies to all children. Flores de Mayo is very enjoyable and aside of that we can gain lots of ideas about God's teachings. Even if you aren't experienced flores de mayo, but your children does. They will have a good and enjoyable time.☺️