Sort:  
 3 months ago  

We actually caught the thief of my last bike on CCTV but crimes like this do not get solved in Vietnam. The police just give you a piece of paper that you can submit to your insurance company but I don't have insurance so it was a waste of time. I think that even if they knew who the person was on the video they wouldn't do anything about it because the people stealing bikes and other things are mostly desperately poor and stealing not to buy a new Mercedes but so they can have food to eat.

Ultimately it is my fault it got stolen because i left it unlocked outside my condo in the middle of the night when we have a secure garage to park it in. I was drunk and I got what I deserved.

😮 You made me feel sorry for the thief, I don't think that robbing you is your fault, but hey, there are people who are really having a hard time, I would have to go through that to understand it even justification, They also stole one from me right behind my back but I managed to get it back, it was a relief because it wasn't mine 😅

 3 months ago  

Oh your situation would be much worse. It would be very bad if you borrowed something from a friend and it got stolen, especially if you didn't have the money at the time to replace it for them.

😅 Luckily my friend is very popular 😄 and he found the bike himself thanks to his connections 🙃