BENTO FROM GOKANA RAMEN & TEPPAN RESTAURAN

IMG20231202172230.jpg


Since August last year, I have committed to intermittent fasting for health reasons. More specifically, I want to reduce the size of my belly circumference which is a bit oversized by five numbers. Hahaha. After the commitment, I am now at a normal belly circumference between 79-80. I feel happy about that.

And because of my commitment to this intermittent, I couldn't eat dinner. However, I make allowances for a cheat day once a week, which is on Saturday night. Is it so I can have dinner with my boyfriend? Of course not!. I intentionally did a cheat day because I was going to have dinner with my mum. I didn't want to miss the moment of having dinner with my family. So, I took the schedule every Saturday night, I can have dinner with my dear family.

Like last week, since there was no special menu or friends of any kind, we decided to order a bento from Gokana Ramen & Teppan restaurant. I opened the Gofood ordering app to find the closest restaurant to my house.

This was my first time trying bento from Gokana, I usually order other menus like Teppan when I go to this restaurant. But, this time, I wanted to eat bento. So, I ordered two portions, for my mum and me.
About thirty minutes later, the delivery service arrived. Hurrying, I took my order and said thank you.


MY ORDER AND MUM'S


  • Beef Original Bento

IMG20231202172703.jpg

IMG20231202172556.jpg

IMG20231202172524.jpg

IMG20231202172602.jpg


For my meat-loving mum, I ordered the Beef Original Bento. This bento variant is priced at 49,090 rupiah. Inside the red-coloured tray, there are teriyaki-cooked beef slices, puti rice, sauce and mayonnaise in separate containers, miso cabbage and carrots, chiken katsu, and vegetable fritters.

At this price, I think it's economical. Because there are many sidedishes as well as condiments. I sampled my mum's beef slice. It was savoury and had a hint of mais. The onion leaves were sweet and fresh.
The slice of beef looks big but not tough. It was tender and very tasty. unt

  • Chicken Ori Bento

IMG20231202172326.jpg

IMG20231202172317.jpg

IMG20231202172458.jpg

IMG20231202172411.jpg


As for me, a chicken lover, I bought the chiken Ori Bento package for 35,909 rupiah. In my bento box, there was chicken katsu, fried vegetables, carrot and cabbage salad, chilli sauce and original mayonnaise.

Overall, I like both packages. And it's filling too. This bento from Gokana Ramen&Teppan can really be an alternative for those of you who are suddenly hungry at vulnerable hours.

So, that night, my mum and I enjoyed the bento together. What else will we eat next time?


IMG_20240312_170243.png

Titis N

Hi, I am the child of the universe, I like to read books with various genres. I was born in the city of batik but can't draw batik yet. I want to be a novelist, but my works are only short poems that are included in anthology books.

please share my content if you feel my content is good for everyone to read. Thank you. Let's be friends!

Sort:  

Intermittent fasting is very good to our body, i tried Daniel's fast or diet and it gives me more energy. The foods are look delicious.

 2 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ