Meeting my Brother in a Boxing Tournament and More

Boxing is my first love and I love other sports too. In this post, I will be sharing with you my experience on one of the amateur boxing I went.

Full-packed Limousine!

On May 1, 2023 at 7 in the morning, I and my boys are waiting for our Limousine! haha just Kidding! Cedrick, jay, and Nico went to m house waking me and my wife at 5 in the morning and I understand the kids that they were not that excited for another fight. We boarded that SKW truck a little past 7 in the morning and it was this full: we were the last ones that boarded towards Himaya, El Salvador, Misamis Oriental.

Onboard was the boxing ring, boxing players and some of their families, referees and coaches. It was a bit tight for everyone but we all ad fun; it's a priceless experience that I missed so much.

We passed by the city and took the Coastal road where my eyes feasted on the view along the way. It was a beautiful bright day and everything is on our side and I felt it

Here are random photos I took

Traffic enforcers in the side of the road

Miraculous not traffic infested city roads

It was still early in the morning and a holiday so people must have taken their time snuggling in bed than to go out

The Busy Fish Landing Area

I have dreamed in buying fish from here, there was a time when fish buy and selling came to my mind since I have my motorcycle and my friends who were into the same business assured me that there were enough income. Yet plans still remained plans by now since buying fish very early in the morning and selling them before it will go bad would conflict on my kid's school schedule

The fish landing area is where most fishermen sells their fish and merchants bring them to other places far far away from the sea.

I bet these motorcycle owners are busy buying fish

Trucks for Sale

Amazing nature Sceneries

A wide Open Space

A Nice Clean Creek

The fragrant Sea

I don't visit the sea much but I can smell its fragrance whenever I am near it

The sea's fragrance smells very inviting! Bathing in it at this hour would surely feels great but we can't stop and do that yet; we have a schedule to catch and we are in a hurry.


Reuited

Not long after, we arrived at the place, it was far from the City proper of El Salvador and is very far from my brother's house yet he made and effort to see me.

Back in the days when we were still young, we are partners in boxing and wherever fiestas are, we would come and play no matter how far it will be. Bani ditched school in high school to become a Professional Boxer but only got disappointed because he was diagnosed to have Heart Abnormality.

It was a huge relief that he came: I and my team did not bring food and we asked some from him but we gave him refund. I really missed my brother, my Utol but he did not stayed long for he has a family to feed.

Game On!

It was the fiesta (yearly thanksgiving) in their place and boxing tournament was one of the sports they arranged to entertain heir people. This cute Tarpaulin hangs outside the Barangay Hall

Too many players: too low on budget.

Shortly after we arrived, we started weighing the players and the committee matched them as per weight but some had targetted themselves on a rematch on previous opponents. Some players just could not get over on loosing from them. Some boxers did not get lucky and was not able to play.

Soon the game started and got myself busy in refereeing and judging. Every match is full of action, each player gave their best and all their might to win.

The game finished past 8 in the evening and we were able to get home past 10; the kids looked so tired and I am tired and starving too yet My heart is filled with joy and happiness of the game and seeing my brother there.

Wife welcomed me with dinner and coffee at home and I showed her some of the photos and videos in my phone before we headed to bed. As always, wife is full support, and is always happy to know that Cedric and Nico wins in each game

The videos I had my in my phone are very exciting too! I am still learning to post it in 3speak and I hope to share it soon.


I hope you enjoyed the story I told and thank you so much for your time and support. This will be all, I'll see yo around.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tonton23.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 6 months ago  

all our support for you, Dy. Looking forward for more wonderful experiences in boxing.

Congratulations @tonton23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

 6 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Thnak you, aseanhive