You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌳 Man-Made Wildfires Destroy The Mountains In Thmor Da 🔥

This is said.

It also happens in Portugal, every year. There was a huge fire, in October 2017, the year before I arrived here. Many people and animals died and lots of houses were destroyed in a big part of Portugal. I could still smell the burning, half a year later.

The fire was probably also started by humans, to burn eucalyptus trees and make money. It happened when it had been dry, no rain, for half a year. Dry and windy, the worst combination.

Sending you a hug and good vibes!

Sort:  
 last year  

I'm so sad to hear that when I drive pass the place I could still smell burned wood, and grass. It was very sad to see. Thank you so much for stopping by and have a wonderful day.

I get it and I know how it feels. Have a beautiful day yourself!