Women's Day Run 10K - My First Medal

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 months ago (edited)


Hi everyone...

I have never dreamt about get one medal in my life because I am not an athlete. I never had a desire to be an athlete back then, but nowadays, you don't have to be an athlete to get an medal (although not a gold medal). This is my behind story of my first medal even though I am not an athlete.


Women's Day Run 10K - My First Medal


All the years, I have never been in a run event. I loved running, but never thought that I have to join a run event. Then, two months ago, my friend asked me to join this event, Women's Day Run 10K. At that time I didn't immediately answer her challenge due to the register price. I have a doubt and slightly objection of those price. After all consideration, I join the challenge, Women's Day Run 10K for experience.

After registered, date of event has been rescheduled. I have big objection at that time and have a craving to cancel that event. Due to the difficult regulation of cancel, I cancel my plan and resigned. At that time I just wish that I am off when the day.

But, The Universe finally approved my wish! Tadaa... At 21th April I attended on
Women's Day Run 10K event which is G.O.A.T!


Women's Day Run 10K held at DPR-MPR's (The House of Representatives of the Republic of Indonesia) area at Senayan, South Jakarta. At this event, the run's route is through the outside ring of Gelora Bung Karno Stadion. It is my first run 10K. Before the day, I have exercise and never get 10K. My final result is always 5K so at this event I have a skeptic of myself.

At the first K, I have no problem, I run slowly to save my energy cause I have to running to 9K left. I think I too slow so my two friends drove far away from me. Moreover, my shoes is uncomfy, so I can not running stably.


This is me in 9KM, 1K left and I felt Run 10K was fun. I think I addicted to join this event and looking forward to next running event with affordable price.


  • First Medal

I was lucky due to the event have no Cut of Time so even though I am a last finisher, I still get the medal, my first Medal! I think this event has motivated me to more aware about my health. Running is kind of easy exercise which is not that easy if you are had no preparation. In this event I just felt the little pain in the soles of my feet due to unsuitable shoes. It will be my consider in the next event that I have to wear proper shoes to running. For the rest, All is well. I have no sore cause I still beginners who don't pushed my self to keep running in 10K.

Then here is my medal!


Women's Day Run 10K is the greatest and healthiest experience of the year.


Anyway, thanks to you who is scrolling down my post. Your action is precious for me. See you...


Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong, welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.

Sort:  

Behind bad thoughts, there is usually something that will be beautiful for us.

alright!

Saya senang berkomentar yuk saling berkomentar candaan juga boleh

Congratulations @viviehardika! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 700 posts.
Your next target is to reach 750 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024
 2 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ


@viviehardika, sorry to see that you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List