Mercure Hotel Pattaya, Thailand :)


IMG_0925.jpg


I have been renting such a nice room in a high rise condo in such beautiful location in Pattaya, though, decided to take a one-night vacation (on a vacation) to stay in a hotel room! My friend got a Accor Membership so we went with one of the chain hotels, Mercure Hotel!


Accor Membership

Mercure Hotel located just a little off Pattaya beach road. Literally 2 minutes walk to the beach. A few different hotels surrounded and what you see in the picture there is Holiday Inn with its good looking rooftop pool.

As an Accor member, quite a few goodies we got, early check-in, free breakfast for 2, late check out, welcome drinks and room upgrade! We paid for a regular room but we got deluxe room with ocean view!

IMG_0926.jpg

IMG_0933.jpg

IMG_0935.jpg

IMG_0934.jpg


Facilities

Mercure Hotel Pattaya got 2 pools. Rooftop one for adults and ground floor with a few sliders and all for kids. I went have a look before breakfast but couldn't get myself into any pools... Honestly, the condo I'm staying got much nice view and way less people. I was so tempted to go for one slide round though.

Besides swimming pools, they also have a gym! Not too big of a gym but that's already pretty neat for a hotel to offer that.

IMG_0927.jpg

IMG_0928.jpg

IMG_0929.jpg

IMG_0932.jpg


Mercure Food & drinks

Ooooooi!! My most favorite part of staying at a hotel, besides a super comfy bed, is breakfast buffet! Imagine all the salad bar, soup, Thai food, Farang food (sausages, ham, bacons and potatoes), croissants, other delicious bakery pieces. Mercure breakfast got a wide variety of food. Real good! The bakery is also good. Only one thing that I don't get why, why can't I heat the croissant up!???!

We got one free welcome drink from their bar as well but we got to the hotel kinda late after our long way to Koh Larn so, we passed that on to the next day. A great cup of ice-cold coffee to start the day indeed!

IMG_0937.jpg

IMG_0942.jpg


Honest thoughts!

I think it's a nice getaway spot if you only got a few days. Though, if you have more time like a week or a month, I would suggest going for an airbnb stay for a few reasons,

  1. Believe it or not, if you're picky enough, staying in a condo is a nicer experience. You gotta see how pretty the view from my condo rooftop.. and a view from the fitness.. as well as a nice sauna sessions every evening.

  2. Super duper cost efficiency because there's no extreme service you need to pay for and stay longer pay less.

I'm happy where I am but once in a blue moon when I feel like a nice service and some changes during the weekend (or weekdays, doesn't matter) a bit, a hotel wouldn't sound too bad and Mercure was a pretty good stay!


Happy weekend fren <3

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

What a beautiful place to live. We can see the blue sea and the beautiful sky.

Thank you for sharing your post. 😊

nice pics

Thank you for sharing your good experience at Mercure Hotel. seen from the photo you rent a room with a very extreme height but with a very beautiful view. I've never been in a hotel as good as that, is it expensive?

I hope I can take my parents to a hotel like that even though it's not in Thailand, because based on different countries I really can't go there.

I am very amazed that you are very lucky that you can easily occupy a hotel with very luxurious services. If you don't mind, let me follow your account so I can see your other amazing posts. Thank you dear greetings from me


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Wow, what an incredible place, I've never stayed anywhere like this before. The swimming area looks like a theme park, and I can imagine there's almost no need to leave for anything when staying at such a well-equipped hotel.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ