🥗Burmese Pickled Tea Leaves Salad🥗

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year

Hello my loving Asean Hive community,

Hey, hey, hey.....Welcome to my new post. Are you all well and how are you? I'm all right. I hope you are all well too. It's been a while since I didn't talk about how to make delicious food. Today I am going to tell you about a food that is famous in Myanmar and that many people like.

Even foreign tourists often try and eat this food when they come to Myanmar. That food is 'Burmese Pickled Tea Leaves Salad'. Have you heard the name of that food before? First, I will tell you about the ingredients in this salad.

Ingredients-

  • Various fried Peas
  • Natural Tea Leaf
  • Fried Peanuts
  • Dried Shrimp
  • roasted sesame

Today I used ready made product to make Burmese Pickled Tea Leaves Salad. In Myanmar, the Burmese Pickled Tea Leaves Salad is produced as a ready-made product under various brands. What I used today is a product called ' Pwaltaw Aote '. This product Burmese Pickled Tea Leaves Salad includes the ingredients shown above as well as Roasted Dried Tea Leaf. I have listed the included items with the picture below.

Various fried Peas

Fried Peanuts

Dried Shrimp

roasted sesame

Natural Tea Leaf

Roasted Dried Tea Leaf

...............................................................................................................

In addition to the ingredients included in that ready made pack, I also used some vegetables. The vegetables I used are cabbage, tomato and chili. I cut all those vegetables as needed and put them in a plate.


First, I mixed Natural Tea Leaf and Fried Peanuts in a bowl. This pack contains 2 types of Natural Tea Leaf. One is made of tender leaves with a sour taste, and the other is tea leaves mixed with garlic, chili, and ginger. My father and I love tea leaves so much, so we added both kinds to the bowl.

I mixed all the vegetables I cut into that bowl. When making this salad, cut the cabbage thinly and use red tomatoes to enhance the taste of the salad. My dad and I like it spicy so we used about 5 chilies. I added as much salt and peanut oil as needed.

Then I mixed it all together and mixed it well. I personally prefer using peanut oil in this salad because it smells better.

Then I put them all on a plate. Leftover Fried Peanuts,
Dried Shrimp and I also mixed roasted sesame and put it on top of that salad. Now we have a delicious Burmese Pickled Tea Leaves Salad. Below are some pictures I took today.

Sort:  
 last year  

Good food, but a lot of interesting ingredients and looks delicious, I will do it one day.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

ရေနွေးခါးလေးသောက်ပြီး စားရရင် တကယ်ကိုအရသာရှိပါတယ်။

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @winelay.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 last year  Reveal Comment