Making my first beautiful water candles🕯️

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

When I woke up this morning, I saw that the sky was dark. I thought it was going to rain, but it was not raining. And I'm a little bored today. So, I was thinking about what to do today. At that moment, I remembered how to make candles. Nowadays, most people make candles in different shapes, sizes and smell. (For example, body shape, hand, crystal and heart). I want to make candles in different shapes. But I do not know how to make.

photo1631875728_6_.jpeg

But I want to try a water candle. Today I made two water candles because I do not need a lot of materials to make water candles. The first time I made a water candle, I was a little nervous. Let me tell you an easy way to make a water candle. First of all, I will tell you the ingredients needed to make a water candle.
Ingredients-

  1. water
  2. oil
  3. glass
  4. candle string
  5. stone, flower and leaves

photo1631875717.jpeg

photo1631875717_1_.jpeg

photo1631875717_2_.jpeg

photo1631881242.jpeg

It does not matter if you do not use flowers, stone and leaves. Some also use some color liquid to make water candles. I do not use it. Use only the plants I grow for the flowers and leaves needed to make the water candle. Let me start tell you with how to make an easy water candle.

photo1631875717_3_.jpeg

photo1631875717_5_.jpeg

photo1631875717_6_.jpeg

I put the stones in a clean glass. Then I decorated it with some flower and some leaves. I use two blue butterfly pea flowers and mint leaves.

photo1631875717_8_.jpeg

photo1631875724.jpeg

Then I put water in a glass. I filled two-thirds of the glass with water.

photo1631875724_1_.jpeg

photo1631875724_2_.jpeg

photo1631875724_4_.jpeg

Then I added oil. I use cooking oil. If you do not want to use cooking oil, you can use olive oil or coconut oil or sunflower oil.

photo1631875724_3_.jpeg

photo1631875724_7_.jpeg

I will now use circle cut plastic plates. Make a small hole in the center of the plastic sheet. Insert the candle string into that small plastic hole.

photo1631875724_8_.jpeg

photo1631875724_9_.jpeg

Plastic plates with candle string will be placed on the oil as shown in the picture. Now it's time to light the candle string.

photo1631875728_2_.jpeg

photo1631875728_1_.jpeg

photo1631875746.jpeg

photo1631875728_6_.jpeg

Once you have adjusted the candle string, you will have some very beautiful water candles. These are easy to make and very beautiful. The first water candles I made were successful. I am very happy for that. If you like my water candle, you can try it.

wl.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @winelay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15

this is a very interesting idea. i have not seen something like this before. does the candle go out when it has burned through the oil?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

 3 years ago  

The candle does not come out.It burns using the oil I put in the glass.

တင်ပြပုံနဲ့ ဓာတ်ပုံရိုက်ထားတဲ့ အယူအဆ အရမ်းကောင်းပါတယ်။ အကြုံပြုလိုတာတစ်ခုက အောက်က ဖျာ နေရာမှာ အ၀တ် တစ်ခုခု အဝါရောင် သို့မဟုတ် တစ်ရောင်ထဲ ပိတ်စ လိုမျိုး။ စားပွဲခင်းလိုမျိုး အသုံးပြုရင် decorations ပိုင်းမှာ ပိုကောင်းမယ် ထင်ပါတယ်။

 3 years ago  

Thank you for your suggestion.

WOW, that is so cool. I should try this when we have no candle when our don't have light. Have a good day and thank you for the idea.

 3 years ago  

yes. try this.This candle is simple and beautiful to make.

 3 years ago  

Oh, that’s a good idea sister, I’m interested it. I will try this. Thank you for share with us.

 3 years ago  

Yes, try this. It is simple and beautiful. Thank you too.

မိုးကောင်းကင်၌ ရာသီဥတုက မသာယာ အုံ့ဆိုင်းနေတဲ့ ရာသီဥတုကြောင့် စာရေးသူအနေဖြင့် စိတ်တွေထိုင်းမှိုင်းနေတယ်ပေါ့။
ဒါပေမယ့် နေ့တစ်နေ့ရဲ့ တာဝန်ကြီးတစ်ခုက စာရေးပို့စ်တင်ခြင်း အလုပ်ကို ဘယ်လိုအကြောင်းမျိုးကိစ္စနဲ့မှ အပျက်မခံပဲ ပို့စ်တစ်ပုဒ်လောက်ကိုတော့ မဖြစ်ဖြစ်အောင် ရေးသားတင်ပြမယ်ဆိုတဲ့ ဇွဲ လုံးလ ဝိရိယ ဆိုတဲ့ စိတ်ဓာတ်ကို စာဖတ်သူအနေဖြင့် သိရှိလိုက်ရတယ်။
ထို့အတွက်ကြောင့် လေးစားမိပါတယ်လို့ ပြောခဲ့ပါတယ်။
ဒီနေ့တင်ပြတဲ့ ရေဖရောင်းတိုင် ပြုလုပ်ပုံအဆင့်ဆင့်ကို ကိုယ်တိုင်တီထွင် ဖန်တီးပြီး တင်ပြခဲ့တာ ရိုးရှင်းလွယ်ကူသလောက် အရမ်းကို ကောင်းမွန်လှပါတယ်။
ငါငယ်ရွယ်တဲ့အချိန်တုန်းက ဖရောင်းတိုင် တစ်တိုင်းကိုရရှိလာအောင် ဘယ်လိုပြုလုပ်ရသည်ကို မြင်တွေ့ခဲ့ဖူးပါတယ်။
ခေတ်တွေဟာ တိုးတက်ပြောင်းလဲလာတော့ လူသားတွေဟာ ပြိုင်ဆိုင်ခြင်းတွေကြား၌ တီထွင်ဖန်တီးမှုတွေ အမျိုးမျိုးနဲ့ လောကကို အလှဆင်လာကြတာ နည်းလမ်းမျိုးစုံလင်စွာနဲ့ပါပဲ။
အဲ့ဒီလို အမျိုးမျိုးသော တီထွင်ဆန်းသစ်မှုတွေထဲမှာ ရေဖရောင်းတိုင်ပြုလုပ်နည်းလေးက အလွန်ရိုးရှင်းပြီး လွယ်ကူပါ့လားဆိုတာကို နင်ရဲ့ ပုံနှင့်တကွ ရေးသားတင်ပြခြင်းကို အကြောင်းပြု၍ ငါသိရှိခဲ့ရတယ်။
ပြီတော့ နင့်ရဲ့ ရေဖရောင်းတိုင် ပြုလုပ်တီထွင် ဆန်းသစ်မှုဟာ နောက်ဆုံး၌ အောင်မြင်သွားခဲ့တဲ့အတွက် နင်နဲ့ထပ်တူ ဝမ်းသာပျော်ရွှင်မိပါကြောင်း ငါဒီနေရာကနေ ပြောခဲ့လိုက်ပါရစေ။

 3 years ago  

ဟုတ်တယ်ရေဖယောင်းတောင်ကပြုလုပ်ရတာလွယ်ကူပြီးလှပတယ်.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @winelay.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago  

I think I have seen candles like this before somewhere, but I always assumed they were completely full of oil. I didn't realize you could mix oil and water like this and the wick would still burn without problem. Very creative my friend, I love your crafts.

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ