🥞🥨Some tasty and cheap traditional snacks from the snack shop near my teacher's dormitory🥨🥞

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Hello my loving Asean Hive community,

Warm greetings to all friends. Welcome to my new post. How's everything? I hope everyone is doing well. These days, I'm just sharing about the plants in my teacher's house every day. About 3 days ago, I told you about the arrowhead vines I took from my teacher's house. Today I will tell you about something else. Today I will tell you about a snack shop near my teacher's dormitory.

Today is Friday so I have free time. There are also many vendors near my teacher's dormitory. So today my friend and I bought some snacks from those vendors. Among the many vendors around that place, my brother and I chose a shop that sells Myanmar traditional snacks. This shop usually sells Burmese Sticky Rice, Coconut Sticky Rice and tempura in the morning, and traditional desserts in the evening. My friend and I went to that shop in the evening, so Burmese Sticky Rice, Coconut Sticky Rice and tempura were sold out.

The snack shown above is one of my favorite snacks since I was a child. You can eat it together with rice or you can also be eaten as a snack. This snack is called by various names, such as Burmese Couple Rice Pies, Coupled Dough cake, Burmese Takoyaki. In Myanmar, this snack is called 'Mont Lin Maya'.

The way to make this snack is a little similar to how to make Takoyaki. However, Octopus is not used to make Mont Lin Maya. To make this Burmese Coupled Dough cake, rice flour, chick peas powder, tempura flour, salt, some vegetable and pea are used. Although I know how to make Burmese Coupled Dough cake, I have never made the snack myself because I don't have a pan to make Burmese Coupled Dough cake. When I have that pan, I will tell you how to make this snack in detail.

Another thing I found at that shop was Burmese Moon Cake. Those moon cakes are huge and look so delicious. The vendor said that there are peas inside the moon cake. I have never eaten mooncakes from that shop. These days, even though the prices of goods in our country are going up, the prices of the snacks in that shop are still cheap. One such moon cake costs only 500 MMK, which is equivalent to 0.2 USD. For today, I didn't buy that mooncake.

Next is Burmese Sticky Rice PanCake. That pan cake is called Mont Si Kyaw in Myanmar. The taste of Mont Si Kyaw is sweet and I like it very much. However, I eat that snack only sometimes because it is too oily. The Burmese Sticky Rice PanCake is also very cheap. Those 3 Burmese Sticky Rice PanCakes only cost 500 MMK, which is equivalent to 0.2 USD.

For today I bought some Burmese Takoyaki and Burmese Sticky Rice PanCakes. For those 2 items, I only cost 1500MMK in total. 1500MMK is equal to 0.7 USD. Above are the pictures I took today. That's it for today. Thank you so much for reading my post to the end.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Nice looking snacks. I think the little ones look like mini pancakes. Delicious I'm sure.

OMG, that look so delicious. Want to try it right now 🤤🤤. If ever the impossible be possible today And I will teleported in your country, that's the firsg food that I will look there 🤤

Wow!! It looks delicious and it reminds me of fish balls but it looks like a fried bun.

 2 years ago  

Yes, all these snacks are clean, fresh and delicious.

This looks really good, because most fried foods are very good.
And I want to try it.

 2 years ago  

Yes, the taste of all those snacks is very good and the price is cheap. I also like all those snacks. Thanks for your comment my friend.

By just the looks of it, I can already say that it is delicious.

 2 years ago  

You are right that all these snacks taste different from each other but they all taste good. Thank you, friend💛

မြန်မာ မုန့်တွေက ကြည့်လိုက်တာနဲ့ကိုဘဲ စားချင်စရာပါ။

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

Thank you.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Thank you for the support.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

I will send it for you🤭 Thank you very much for your comment my friend.