🍙Two flavors of packet glue rice from Shan State where I live🍙

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago (edited)

photo1635601172_6_.jpeg

Hello my loving Asean Hive community,

Today I came back to tell you about delicious food. This time I will not tell you the recipe. The delicious food that I am going to talk about today is the traditional food from Shan State where I live. People in my state are probably familiar with these foods. It is the glutinous rice. These delicious foods are cover with some leaves. These food packs are heated by steam, which gives them a hint of leafy aroma when opened. So, I really like these foods covered with leaves.

photo1635601171_7_.jpeg

photo1635601141_7_.jpeg

Today I bought two kinds of packaged foods with leaves. I know a little bit about how to make this food but have never tried it. The two flavors I bought were banana flavor and pea flavor. I posted pictures of this food above. The shape is also different. One is a triangle shape and the other is a pillow shape.

photo1635601171_6_.jpeg

photo1635601171_3_.jpeg

photo1635601171_4_.jpeg

photo1635601171_2_.jpeg

photo1635601171_5_.jpeg

The bean taste is a triangular shape. This triangular packet glue rice is a combination of Glutinous rice and peas. When I remove the leaves, you can see that the glutinous rice is still the small triangle shapes. The taste of this packet glue rice is not sweet. But the taste is very good.

photo1635601171.jpeg

photo1635601141_8_.jpeg

photo1635601141_9_.jpeg

I usually pair the triangular shape packet glue rice with fried peppers. The fried peppers in my picture are not spicy at all because they are boiled and fried. The taste of this fried pepper is similar to that of potato fried. The taste of triangular shape packet glue rice with fried peppers is very good.

photo1635601141_6_.jpeg

photo1635601141_3_.jpeg

photo1635601141_4_.jpeg

photo1635601141_1_.jpeg

Another packet glue rice is banana flavor packet glue rice. That packet glue rice shape looks like a pillow. In pillow shape, packet glue rice is mainly blended with banana and glutinous rice. You can see that the glutinous rice is slightly red in my picture. It is not red because of the food color. It is slightly red due to the type of banana used. When I open banana packet glue rice, I smell banana well. The taste of banana packet glue rice is a little sweet.

Packet glue rice is very cheap in my hometown. It only costs $ 1 for 5 triangle packet glue rice. Shopkeepers sometimes pay extra for one of the five triangle packet glue rice purchases. Three Banana packet glue rice costs about $ 1. I prefer the triangular shape packet glue rice because I like the pea flavor. Do you have packet glue rice in your area? If it has, please let me know what flavors they make.

Thank you.🍇

wl.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

It looks really delicious! We have something similar like that also but I have never eat it with chilli like that. Thank you for share with us.

 3 years ago  

It is very good to eat with fried peppers. Thanks to my sister too.

 3 years ago  

That's what I was thinking, the filling in the bean/pea one is similar to what Cambodians put in the grilled bamboo sticky rice tubes, but is a sweet snack. I am now very interested to make a savory version of this, it looks delicious.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago  

ohh. Thank you for your support.

ငြုပ်သီးကြော်လေးနဲ့ဆိုတော့ စားရတာ အရသာ တစ်မျိုးပေါ့
အရမ်းစားကောင်းတယ်
!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@beyondhorizonmm(1/10) tipped @winelay (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

စားချင်စရာ
!PIZZA

 3 years ago  

That traditional food reminds me to my hometown where I was born.

အဲ့ဒီကောင်ညှင်းချွင်ကို ငရုပ်သီးကြော်နဲ့မစားဖူးသေးဘူး။
စားလို့ပိုပြီးအရသာရှိလိမ့်မယ်။
ဘယ်လိုအရသာရှိသလဲဆိုတာစားကြည့်ဦးမယ်။

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

I like this. This is myanmar food. A pizza for you.

 3 years ago  

Do they really call it "glue rice?" I know what it is and I love those things but glue rice isn't a great name :P