Sort:  
 last year  

Well, our land in particular received a lot of backfill about 8 months ago, so there is very little vegetation and not that many trees on our property. There's little fuel to host a wildfire, and plus one side of our property is the highway and the other is a river, both good fire barriers.

Unfortunately the fires have now moved to the clearcut areas near the road about 2km from our house. It's hard to breathe and even some of the virgin forest is getting scorched. It looks like rain is coming in two weeks, so I hope that will extinguish most of the active fires.

It sounds like a never-ending cycle... Hopefully it will end though, before your property has enough growth to be at risk. Sparks can jump roads and rivers 😢

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@justinparke! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I threw a boomarang a few years ago that never came back.
I now live in constant fear.

Credit: bulldog-joy
@justinparke, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

(5/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

 last year  

There have been some tense moments, and recently I have tried to cut and gather all the dead dry grass near our house just in case. I wake up every morning and wipe the layer of ash from my computer desk 😒.

Sounds awful :( ...I hope you find a solution soon

!LUV