You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harvesting Illegal Logging Scraps With My Brother-In-Law 🪵 Our Budding Ukulele Star 🎸 & Monkey-B's Latest Fort 🏰

Aw man, if you damaged my fort, I'd give you that Look, too.

My youngest has bunk beds in his room. I used to make a fort of the bottom bunk with hanging sheets, and he loved it. To be honest, I did too, and found myself falling asleep in there on more than one occasion.

Hope she keeps up with the ukelele!

Sort:  
 last year  

Funny, why can we fathers not resist the temptation to get in the fort? I guess we miss portions of our childhood and want relive that joy and fun. I used to enjoy placing the couch cushions on the couch so that there was a hollow chamber inside, surely the most stereotypical fort we all made as kids. The best part of those forts were reaching deep into the couch to see if there were any quarters among the food crumbs and pocket sand that seemed to accumulate in those things.