You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am selectively stingy with certain things in my life

You are not cheap. You are just living within your means! It is a foreign concept for most folks, who all seem to coincidentally as middle class. What a stupid concept.

As for things I don’t mind paying a premium for, phones are one of them because so much of my livelihood is associated with it. Along the lines of things I use over 4 hours per day, eyeglasses are worth a premium in my mind. Gimping one of my most important senses with cheap lenses just doesn’t add up. Plus, I am not style obsessed by any stretch of the imagination but glasses are front and center with every interaction I have, whether business or social. Knowing I will use a pair for years makes me feel alright spoiling myself a little.

You probably may know but you were highlighted by asean hive for good reason. Here’s to you old friend.

Sort:  
 6 months ago  

Thanks buddy. As my eyesight worsens I am realizing that I am going to have to shell out some cash for some quality bifocals but without the line. These are guaranteed to be expensive but like you said, there are some things you need to have quality versions of.