No Matter What - Calum Scott (Cover) @pedrovivaz

in Hive Music2 years ago

1(1).png

Hi Hive friends, happy Wednesday, I hope you are very well, I don't usually share many things of my personal life but this song definitely expresses something I lived and I really like to remember, the lyrics express exactly the rejection I lived when I came out of the closet and how my parents in spite of everything loved and supported me, I hope you like my interpretation and thanks for the support! ❤️

ESPAÑOL:

Hola amigos de Hive, feliz miércoles, espero que estén muy bien, no suelo compartir muchas cosas de mi vida personal pero esta canción definitivamente expresa algo que viví y me gusta mucho recordar, la letra expresa exactamente el rechazo que viví cuando salí del closet y como mis padres a pesar de todo me amaron y me apoyaron, espero que les guste mi interpretación y gracias por el apoyo! ❤️

1.png

Uh, uh

When I was a young boy, I was scared of growing up
I didn’t understand it, but I was terrified of love
Felt like I had to choose, but it was outta my control
I needed to be saved, I was going crazy on my own

It took me years to tell my mother, I expected the worst
I gathered all the courage in the world

She said: I love you no matter what
I just want you to be happy and always be who you are
She wrapped her arms around me
Said: Don’t try to be what you’re not
Cause I love you no matter what
She loves me no matter what

I got a little older, wishing all my time away
Riding on the pavement, every sunny day was grey
I trusted in my friends, then all my world came crashing down
I wish I never said a thing 'cause to them I’m a stranger now

I ran home I saw my mother, it was written on my face
Felt like I had a heart of glass about to break

She said: I love you no matter what
I just want you to be happy and always be who you are
She wrapped her arms around me
Said: Don’t try to be what you’re not
Cause I love you no matter what

Now I’m a man and I’m so much wiser
I walk the earth with my head held higher
I got the love that I need
But I was still missing one special piece
My father looked at me

He said: I love you no matter what
I just want you to be happy and always be who you are
He wrapped his arms around me
Said: Don’t try to be what you’re not
Cause I love you no matter what
He loves me no matter what

They love me no matter what

Cuando era un niño, tenía miedo de crecer
No lo entendía, pero me aterrorizaba el amor
Sentí que tenía que elegir, pero estaba fuera de mi control
Necesitaba ser salvo, me estaba volviendo loco por mi cuenta

Me tomó años decírselo a mi madre, esperaba lo peor
Reuní todo el coraje del mundo

Ella dijo: te amo pase lo que pase
Solo quiero que seas feliz y siempre seas quien eres
Ella envolvió sus brazos a mi alrededor
Dijo: No trates de ser lo que no eres
Porque te amo no importa que
Ella me ama sin importar lo que pase

Me hice un poco mayor, deseando que todo mi tiempo fuera
Montar en la acera, cada día soleado era gris
Confié en mis amigos, luego todo mi mundo se derrumbó
Ojalá nunca hubiera dicho nada porque para ellos ahora soy un extraño

Corrí a casa, vi a mi madre, estaba escrito en mi cara
Me sentí como si tuviera un corazón de vidrio a punto de romperse

Ella dijo: te amo pase lo que pase
Solo quiero que seas feliz y siempre seas quien eres
Ella envolvió sus brazos a mi alrededor
Dijo: No trates de ser lo que no eres
Porque te amo no importa que

Ahora soy un hombre y soy mucho más sabio
Camino por la tierra con la cabeza en alto
Tengo el amor que necesito
Pero todavía me faltaba una pieza especial
Mi padre me miró

Él dijo: te amo pase lo que pase
Solo quiero que seas feliz y siempre seas quien eres
Envolvió sus brazos alrededor de mí
Dijo: No trates de ser lo que no eres
Porque te amo no importa que
El me ama no importa que

Ellos me aman no importa que

1(1).png
3.png

Lyrics/Letra

Clean Work Place LinkedIn Banner (1).png