RETRO MUSIC Week 5 / Cover "La Isla Bonita - Madonna" by @stefanovah (ENG/ESP)

in Hive Music11 months ago

Screenshot_20230610-165719_InShot.jpg

ENGLISH

Hello to everyone in the Hive Music community. Greetings once again to all musicians and lovers of good music in here..... This is Stefanovah and I'm here with my second entry for Retro Music and it's for week 5. I hope this entry meets you in good condition and leaves you smiling when you're done.

VideoCapture_20220930-133557.jpg

A big shout out to @hivemusicc for the reward in week two and I'm happy to healthy again after some illness... I had intended to do this particular song that has some Latin American vibes for week three but was able to do much singing while sick. Anyway I'm here now with this hit from the 80's by Madonna

La Isla Bonita simply means the beautiful island. From what I could see online the song is not about any island in particular but the idea of having a chill time and relaxing in a beautiful place. The song according to the singer is a celebration of the beauty of Latin American people.... If you're reading this and you're from that part of the world, I'm sending my love. I hope everyone enjoys this song and vibes along. Thank you

Éspanol

Hola a todos en la comunidad de Hive Music. Saludos una vez más a todos los músicos y amantes de la buena música aquí... Soy Stefanovah y estoy aquí con mi segunda entrada para Retro Music y es para la semana 5. Espero que esta entrada los encuentre en buenas condiciones y se vaya. sonríes cuando terminas.

VideoCapture_20220930-133557.jpg

Un gran agradecimiento a @hivemusicc por la recompensa en la semana dos y estoy feliz de volver a estar saludable después de una enfermedad... Tenía la intención de hacer esta canción en particular que tiene algunas vibraciones latinoamericanas para la semana tres, pero pude hacer mucho. cantando estando enfermo. De todos modos, estoy aquí ahora con este éxito de los 80 de Madonna.

VideoCapture_20230610-164820.jpg

La Isla Bonita simplemente significa la isla hermosa. Por lo que pude ver en línea, la canción no se trata de una isla en particular, sino de la idea de pasar un rato tranquilo y relajarse en un lugar hermoso. La canción según la cantante es una celebración de la belleza de los latinoamericanos.... Si estás leyendo esto y eres de esa parte del mundo, te envío mi amor. Espero que todos disfruten esta canción y las vibraciones. Gracias

Lyrics

Last night I dreamt of San Pedro
Just like I'd never gone, I knew the song
A young girl with eyes like the desert
It all seems like yesterday, not far away

Tropical the island breeze
All of nature wild and free
This is where I long to be
La isla bonita
And when the samba played
The sun would set so high
Ring through my ears and sting my eyes
Your Spanish lullaby

COMPLETE LYRICS

Letra

Anoche soñé con San Pedro
Como si nunca hubiera ido, conocía la canción
Una joven con ojos como el desierto
Todo parece que fue ayer, no muy lejos
Tropical la brisa de la isla
Toda la naturaleza salvaje y libre
Aquí es donde anhelo estar
La isla Bonita
Y cuando sonaba la samba
El sol se pondría tan alto
Suena a través de mis oídos y pica mis ojos
Tu canción de cuna española

LETRAS COMPLETAS

I made use of Starmaker app for the backing track and audio recording, VivaVideo app for the Video. All on my Samsung A50 phone.

RNFetchBlobTmp_noyordh8qia8yuhmmt9hl.jpg

Here's the official video of the original song:


RNFetchBlobTmp_noyordh8qia8yuhmmt9hl.jpg

VideoCapture_20220930-134051.jpg

Sort:  

Hola, amigo @stefanovah, soy latinoamericano, de Venezuela, así que recibo tu saludo con mucho afecto. Excelente selección del tema a interpretar y estupenda interpretación. Me gustó mucho. Te auguro muchos éxitos en el concurso.

Hello, dear friend @stefanovah, I am Latin American, from Venezuela, so I receive your greeting with great affection. Excellent selection of the theme to interpret and great interpretation. I loved it. I wish you much success in the contest.

Hi there, in future, if you post in the wrong Community, please don't delete your post to repost in another one as that is a form of abuse on Hive. Thanks

Okay, thank you. So what do I do if I post in the wrong group?

You can cross post into the correct community if they allow it, other wise just leave it. It is not the end of the world if you don't post in the correct community.

Some people delete a post when they get no rewards on it, and repost again with the hope of getting rewards again. That is a form of abuse and that's why you should never delete and repost even if you made a genuine mistake. Hope this helps

 11 months ago  

retro.png





Thank you for participating in Retro Music