Retro Music week 8 / cover "fugees - killing me softly" by @yusaymon

in Hive Music11 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


"Killing Me Softly with His Song" is a song composed by Charles Fox with lyrics by Norman Gimbel. The lyrics were written in collaboration with Lori Lieberman after she was inspired by a Don McLean performance in late 1971. Denied writing credit by Fox and Gimbel, Lieberman released her version of the song in 1972, but it did not chart. The song has been covered by many other artists. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Killing_Me_Softly_with_His_Song

This is my entry for Retro Music Week #8 this time I added a second voice and a subtle piano. :smiley: I hope you like it!

The track that I used is from Gitaris Laperan. :musical_note:

Original Song by Roberta Flack

LYRICS
Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly.. with his song

I heard he sang a good song
I heard he had a style
And so I came to see him
To listen for a while
And there he was this young boy
A stranger to my eyes

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly.. with his song

I felt all flushed with fever
Embarrassed by the crowd
I felt he'd found my letters
And read each one out loud
I prayed that he would finish
But he just kept right on

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly with his song



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow!!! You’ve got such a soothing voice!!!

Thank youuuu yes I did it hahaha I concentrate all my “chakra” lol 🪄🦄💖

It shows my friend, it can be felt :)

Excelente entrada esta semana hermano!

Joan gracias hnito la tuya está brutaaaaaalll también jajajajajaja 💖🪄🦄


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Lovely rendition, it's been a long while since I heard this classic. You did a great job, lovely harmonies, lovely tone. Well done 👏.

💛💛💛💛💛 ty fren

Congratulations @yusaymon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 5000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!
Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status