You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transitioning into Gift

As I am reading your wonderful text @clareartista and almost able to feel the wind and coolness on my face by looking at your photo ... one realization springs to mind. It can be taken almost like a small daily practice.

I have begun paying attention to what kind of greetings I leave people with. 'Have a nice, easy day' started to sound really damaging to me because it somehow eliminates the possibility of having a wonderfully challenging day, or a day that brings up a 'burden' that we are able to deal with, no matter how hard it might be.

It's an ongoing practice really, especially by email, I find it more difficult to stay true to what my heart wants to spread toward that particular person (sometimes love, water, sun, warmth, determination, compassion, courage...) still feeling embarrassed to write like that. But I am getting there.

I wonder what your thoughts are on this? What daily practices can we apply to open us up to gift?

Sort:  

Yes! I love that we can keep our focus on people's courage to change, on their ability to navigate and their grace to hold energy in a day - rather than trying to force a smile when Life can be such blood-sweat-tears. It's a very valid point to expand on this idea, and be more conscious in what we're actually transmitting to people with our words!