You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Herbs That Scare Us: Halloween Community Comment Challenge

Ooooh - these remind me of primary school at Montrose Primary in Victoria - they used to grow under the pine trees at the back of the footy oval. Every mushroom season the dire warnings from the teachers about how you'd DIE if you even thought about touching one!!

Medicine in tiny amounts I'd be game to try. Eating? Not so much. One of my staff in Thailand almost died from mushroom poisoning here in Thailand and it is frightening. The liver damage is the scary part, it's true. I have a MILDLY compromised liver post-chemo and it affects everything in terms of health....

Lovely, lovely images. I'm expecting fairies to pop their heads out any moment.

🍄

Sort:  

ARen't they bbeautiful? There's just something about them...