You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mixing It Up - Interactions or Synergies: Herbal Hive Comment Challenge

Interestingly, there simply is not enough study done on the effects that various herbs may have on cannabis ingestion. The general wisdom though, to date, is that the powerful sedating herbs - hops, california poppy and valerian root - should not be used with cannabis as together that may induce a loss of consciousness or trigger depression and/or psychosis.

It's sobering stuff in a country where cannabis has just become fully legal and people are using it and eating it in all sorts of strange combinations.

I do feel a blog post coming on about that.... 😊 I look forward to publishing my food interactions with herbal cannabis this week - also fascinating stuff!

Sort:  

I think that marijuana has a wonderful effect as a sedative, when used in certain doses. But any herbs when used in excess will poison our bodies, as well as marijuana will be toxic in our bodies if consumed not according to the dose and health goals @artemislives

Oh that's interesting. I can't do cannabis at all anymore. It wires me up .. yet for Jamie it calms him down!

Oh yes, chilli, basil, garlic, ginger... Literally just had this with noodles for dinner. So good!

I've never been able to "do" cannabis and don't like the way it feels, although I do brew up tinctures with it for dabbing on dodgy skin spots, and I do brew oils for people using it during cancer treatment. Since it's become legal, people suggest it for everything and I find that a little absurd. And so I'm writing some informative, cautionary articles about the herbal end of cannabis as a healing herb - evidence based stuff from the clinical studies I'm reading.