You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Purslane: A Magical Summer Herb and Notes on Some Research on Oxalates

in The Herbal Hive2 years ago (edited)

After getting half way I was really confused. I had to go back and check your title. I was so caught up by the OX....part that I didn't realize that you weren't jumping the Oxymel bandwagon like so many of us health foodies! Purslane tzatziki sounds amazing. But now my imagination has run away with me. Purslane is not something I reach for unless it is to pull it out of my herb gardens when it takes over. Now imagine an oxy overdose in oxymel! You should definitely go for it! Think of all those yummy wild herbs that you can ferment to drizzle over hot sourdough bread @fermentedphil. Yummy!

Sort:  

Oh yes! I will do this. I wanted to get on the bandwagon but these couple of days or weeks have been so hectic. I am mostly in any case always the last one with bandwagons 🤣 But I am in agreement with you. Fermented wild herb drizzle over a sourdough ciabatta 😍 where can I buy time??