You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dabbing With a Historical Recipe: Lemon Balm & Carmelite Water

in The Herbal Hive3 years ago

Sounds like a wonderful herb! I’ve seen it in many things and enjoy the smell and flavor of it myself.

I love the science and history aspect of herbalism as well! It’s fascinating learning the things we know about the stuff and how it works but also that the people hundreds of years ago learned to use them in remarkable ways to treat things! If only more people realized that so much of science and medicine is based off nature, we would have a much better understanding and appreciation of it! In the meantime, folks like you and I can enjoy that aspect :D

Sort:  

I really hope that more and more people are seeing the value of medicinal plants and diving into these histories, sciences, anecdotes and more - it really has the power to change the world! I don't think I'd recommend carmelite water though - maybe it was the cheap brandy I used haha