You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time and Rosehips

in The Herbal Hive2 years ago

!LOL I do the time game thing with Google maps as well and even before Google. Just used to just the distance to destination km marker on the side of the road and did a km/hour speed calculation in my head. I think it helps keen your brain active on those long Aussie drives.
I just read and caught up on your east coast tassie solo adventuring. !LUV ed every word. Especially your camping set up, definitely has me wondering what @consciouscat s and mine set up might be like if or when we can get some bigger chunks of time away from work.

Sort:  

I found nasty month-old leftover mac and cheese in the fridge.
It was a case of age-related macaroni degeneration.

Credit: reddit
@riverflows, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (7/8)

Hmmm, yes. Riverflows' adventures have definitely been reawakening the adventurer in me.

We had a whole long conversation this morning about how we'd travel, where we'd go and who and how to get the house cared for while we're gone. Thanks for inspiring fun thoughts and conversations @riverflows. Brad and I have done very little in the way of big, crazy, wonderful adventures together thus far but we both used to do a lot of this kind of travel as younger people. So who knows what magical mischief we might get up to in the next 5-10 years with a little prompting from our brave and adventure loving friends 😉