You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Herbs on my Narrowboat (Journal 1)

in The Herbal Hive2 years ago

How exciting Spring is in the UK. I always thought you guys are quaint the way you suffer in grey darkness all winter and as soon as Springs out you are all planting planters of flowers 😂 .. but of course herbs have their uses medicinally and in cooking. You should do violets just for salads! I wonder if you can guerilla plant calendula along the towpath... It grows so easily.

Sort:  

This is a lot of food for thought. Come to think of it, I've seen a lot of violets along the towpaths. I had no idea it was edible🤣...I'm surprised at how reasonable seeds are, and find it baffling that more people don't do gardening here (even if it's just for the few warmer months that we get:)