Detox in the most easy way

in The Herbal Hive2 years ago

Easy home remedy to detox yourself

20220105_072249.jpg

Nature has given us all the means to keep ourselves healthy, unfortunately, we go for medicine that gives us quick relief. The important aspect of natural medicine is that they persist - that means the impact will stay for long term - consuming medicine is going to provide short term relief only. If you have not seen the theme of this month of the The Herbal Hive community, I recommend you look at this post and share your detox secret so that it can help other hivers. I am going to share couple of detox practice that I follow, the first one being the most simple that pretty much any one can follow.

20220105_072354.jpg

Do you know the health benefits of Cumin seeds ? It has pretty much all kinds of health benefits - it contains apigenin and luteolin that work as antioxidants, it helps lower cholesterol, aids in weight loss, boosts memory, control blood sugar, has anticancer properties and many more. And its available easily -just soak in water overnight and boil in the morning and consume the water. Isn't it quite simple ? Do you know, it also helps in curing digestive problems ? Yes, there are plenty of reasons and that is why I am a fan of this. But not on regular basis - 2-3 times in a week is enough, that too in limited quantity. Because, there is a risk as well - it suppresses testosterone levels if consumed regularly or in large quantities - I don't want to miss all the fun.

20220105_072637.jpg

20220105_072654.jpg

20220105_072815.jpg

And then my second regular detox therapy is Aloe Vera - in fact, what I consume is also full of energy as well - Dry dates with desi cow milk mixed with Aloe Vera. I am not sure, if you have seen this anywhere else - this is my discovery.

20220227_085431.jpg

These dry dates are not very expensive as well, you just need to remember to soak them in hot milk over night. That makes it soft to eat. Else you cannot consume them at all. Take a large cup, put 5-6 dry dates and put some hot milk and leave it overnight. If its very hot climate (which can potentially damage the milk if kept outside), then you can also keep it in freeze, after a hour ( after the milk becomes cold).

20220221_195724.jpg

Desi cow milk has been expensive a bit but you can manage with normal milk as well. We usually boil it a little longer to get more cream ( that is used to extract ghee), and it tastes better.

20220221_195519.jpg

20220221_221119.jpg

Then nothing fancy - put dates and hot milk in a cup.

20220221_195911.jpg

20220221_195957.jpg

20220222_084856.jpg

20220222_084919.jpg

The dates would come alive by morning. After burning all the fat playing football, I take one stem from the Aloe Vera plant and cut it and extract the gel.

20220227_085614.jpg

20220227_085836.jpg

20220227_090232.jpg

20220227_090559.jpg

And then I would just mix these gel pieces and eat them along with dates and drink the milk - the lady mixes them all and make a thick juice adding some more milk - that is the advantage of having a wife at home :)

20220227_091037.jpg

20220227_091649.jpg

20220227_091550.jpg

This provides you all the energy to get super charged for the day and also helping you detox at the same time. I am sure, if you taste this once, you will get addicted. And probably you can skip the breakfast, if you feel its enough - I cannot miss those sweet potatoes kept ready by Mom.

20220227_092550.jpg

20220227_092522.jpg

And by the way it appears nature has been very kind on me providing a lot of Aloe Vera in just one pot. I am on a mission to eat them all and just replant one last small plant.

20220227_085338.jpg

20220227_085319.jpg

20220227_085359.jpg

Tag me when you try this and post about it for a full upvote.

hive.png
sanjeevm_original.jpg

copyrights @sanjeevm - content created uniquely with passion for #HIVE platform — NOT posted anywhere else! #HIVE is my only social diary - my blog is my life.

Sort:  

Totally agree with the aloe vera! I am a BIG supporter and gardener of Aloe. We have wild Aloe Ferox on the mountains which is a far more potent variety. Great for deworming too. I love your cumin suggestion. I've never drunk it as a tea but I use it in my ferments (digestion as you pointed out) as well as all the curries and brijani's because they just enhance the flavour. Great detox post @sanjeevm

I believe this will be really helpful to maintain a healthy living, I really appreciate it and thanks for sharing

very useful, thanks for this precious info, yes especially cumin seeds, it's perfect for weight loss and decreasing cholesterol. Do you know that I Know some people had COVID-19 and just eat garlic daily and now they are safe.
The doctor's medicines just calm illness for a short time, in addition to their dangerous secondary symptoms

Wow
Reading this content alone has made me learn a lot about natural herbs and their usage for a better health.

I also grow aloe vera in my yard.. I will put to use what I've learnt for a better health.

Thanks once again

Thanks alot for sharing this natural remedies and good source of natural energy for healthy living. I will definitely try this before the new week runs out. Your post is always educative.

Really like your every post because your every post is really informative and interesting. Your cumin seed recipe is really good to cure many problems.

Welp it seens like i have all the ingredients, and im feeling sick so... Im gonna try it, why not?

Thank you for making this important information available. Cumin seeds, in particular, are quite effective at aiding in weight loss and lowering cholesterol levels.

Now this is absolutely fascinating - I have heard of cummin seeds as a detox drink but your date and aloe vera milk drink is something I've never heard of! I'm going to have to try it, but with coconut milk.

Sorry I took so long to get to this - it gets busy here on HIVE with the things I do here and when I add real life, sometimes I'm a bit late on commenting, but I always come back to you in the end!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

We have natural remedies for all ailments. However, it is true that we take medicine to recover quickly. cumin is a natural medicine which is effective for all diseases except death. Nice to learn about natural medicine from your post.

Nature has everything - in ancient times, people relied on them only - over time we are driven by the agenda made by big pharma companies. I have found out a book which has remedy for so many ailments if not all - and they are proven.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more