You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making some Oxymel, Old School Infusions

OH. Wowsers. Is that fresh pepper in there? I should scour the Melbourne markets next time I'm up there - yum, yum and yum. I notice you heated it - I've never done that with an oxymel as I figure the fresh raw honey is good for you (plus I've never read a recipe that called to heat the honey). NOt that the extraction wouldn't work and it wouldn't take the sting out of the vinegar.... This recipe is perfect, a version of a fire cider that would help fight all kinds of things! I always think EVERYONE should make a version of this with what they have to hand. And that hot sauce - man, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE hot sauce - this one looks amazing. Love your pestle and mortars - they are such beautiful objects of art, let alone practical too. Much better than the old whizzy whizzy. Thanks so much for joining in and answering the call!!! Can't wait to see what you come up with for the next challenge!!! Love, @riverflows

You've been curated by @theherbalhive on behalf of The Herbal Hive.We support any content related to herbalism, from stories about your relationship with medicinal plants, to wildcrafting, foraging, ethnobotany, plant spirituality & herbs as nourishment, as well as the use of natural products to create medicines such as salves and tinctures. Use the tag #theherbalhive or post from our community!
Community II Delegate II Curation TrailII Discord

divider.png

Sort:  

I always do my best to deliver something different😁

The heating process is an odd one, I do it 50% of the time but often just use raw honey as I have a buddy who keeps bees. Whenever I have to buy jarred though I heat it when using it for extractions. Its amazing the shit that can float off!