DS surfing the web3

in SurfHive2 years ago

Hi everyone, I am Diego Silva a brazilian photographer based in Vila Velha, Brazil.

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-08 at 16.30.25.jpeg
Photo taken in Regencia, Brazil

I've been dedicating my life to surf photography since 2018 and had the privilege to shoot the best slab waves in Brazil for the last couple of years.

DS-4.jpg

DS-2.jpg
Photos taken in 2022 in Vila Velha, Brazil

In the year of 2020 I've joined the @nxfboyboard crew in the search of the best swells and was able to record some of the best waves surfed in Brazil in 2020 and 2021 (about that I'll have to make a post only for these waves later).

DS-6.jpg
Bernardo Nassar from @nxfbodyboard riding this green cavern in Vila Velha, Brazil

F-6.jpg
Fabio Sandes riding this blue dream in Vitoria, Brazil

L-8.jpg
@lucasrocha94 riding a rare wave in Vitoria, Brazil

I'd like to thank my brother @luizhadad for the invitation to join the community and I hope to bring the finest content that I used to share on the web2 here on the #web3.

Sort:  

Hello @dsimages! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself - congratulations and welcome! And those are amazingly gorgeous shots - you have quite the knack for surf photography and I'm sure the Hive community will appreciate having your web2 content here instead! :)

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. I see you already found the SurfHive community, and I think you'd enjoy the Photography Lovers Community as well.

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Hey @traciyork, thanks for the welcome! I'm looking foward to share my work in here.

About the other communities you mentioned so far I subscribed on SurfHive and the Photography Lovers Community, but I'll definitely look the others.

Yeah Hive can ben a lot confusing actually, I've been getting great help for my friend @luizhadad, and since you mentioned I've already read the post of the 3 things Newbies should do and I've been reading the Newbies Guide as well.

Thanks for all the tips and I really appreciate all the info you sent me, it will be very helpful!

Congratulations @dsimages! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow - those are epic pictures - love em !

Thanks @hoosie, I wish I can bring all my good stuff form the web2 here on our web3 communitty

so good to finally see you around here brother! that's an epic introduceyourself post! Im sure we're about to see some amazing content coming from you, cheers!

Lets go my friend, lets make the difference wherever we go!

Feels great to have you onboard! Thanks for the interest and dedication! You’re the best brother! Stoked to help you surf the wave of web3 🌊🌊🌊

And feels great to be here, thanks once again for the invitation to join you guys here on web3

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some Hive Power for a couple weeks to help you get started. This means you will have more resource credits to comment, vote, and post. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations!

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Click here for another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers who promise quick riches or mystery airdrops, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I'm glad to help if I can.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

Hey @jacobtothe thanks for the HP, I was actually struggling to to exactly what you told me, I wasn't able do reply my comments or even interact with the community because of it.

I really appreciate the welcome and all the info you just gave me! Thanks

Bem vindo ao Hive blockchain! Mando um salve aqui de São Paulo, SP. Saúde, sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!

Obrigado Wagner! É um prazer estar por aqui, ainda estou aprendendo como funciona, mas feliz em fazer parte!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.