You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SURFING: New Wave of September - Now that's more like it!

in SurfHive8 months ago

Lmao.. I'm pretty sure I know where it's not - haha. I really don't think it's Scarborough.. you seem like you can handle waves that would likely land me in hospital.. hmm.. Crayfish Factory?

Sort:  

The picture of the messy ocean was taken between Scarborough and Misty Cliffs! Believe it or not, I was somewhere on the False Bay side, and inside the Cape Point Nature Reserve! - it takes an enormous swell for any kind of wave to wrap around Cape Point to get there, but it's a rare treat when it does!

I would have never guessed that. I was trying to make out that mountain in the 6th and 7th pic.. was pondering what Chapman's looks like close up haha. Glad you had a dope day!

On the wave I'm riding, you can see along a series of steep mountains that lie between me and Smitswinkel Bay near the entrance gate to the Cape Point Reserve.