Lego Stop Motion Animation

in LEGO4 years ago

A while back I posted about making a camera holder and stage out of Lego. I have been too damn busy with moving houses IRL to post anything but I did shoot some short little Legomations :) Bon appétit

A @thingone creation

The Lego camera holder can rotate around the stage so I tried out some camera pan arounds:

A @thingone creation

A @thingone creation

These next two dishes are courtesy of @brickmanbrad who sent us a small Lego set with two of these strange quadrupedal spiderbot things as a contest prize - @thingone loves them! Thanks Brad!

For dessert I present a pan around a bunch of @thingone creations topped off with a behind-the-scene cherry:

20200305_202026ANIMATION.gif

image.png

Sort:  

Modern scarecrows. That mountain view is nice!

This is super cool! The camera holder out of Lego, the stop motion...All of it! You've been a busy boy!

As if that's the view from your yard man. Stunning. 👍

I've been experimenting a bit with stop motion/animation lately with the artwork. Time consuming hey! The end results are often fascinating though.

Seeing Lego move reminded me of my imagination as a child.

Holy Moley, your view is incredible! Like everyone else, I'm probably most impressed by the lego camera holder. Love the spider running along too. I've been playing with pixel art animations and it's so crazy hard to get it looking smooth... well done on all the funness.

great and creative effort...excellent making.👍

How awesome is that! I use a cheap dollar-store tripod, nothing nearly that cool. I think that's definitely the DIY toy of the year! It looks like it keeps the camera good and steady, which is an absolute requirement. Stop motions are fun, but definitely a pain in the ass!

!tip

🎁 Hi @carlgnash! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @wwwiebe!

@wwwiebe wrote lately about: Morning Ride Feel free to follow @wwwiebe if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Damn Carl! These look great, I see you got some nice new/modern lego as well :) I guessss that the universe we live in is in an alignment, because I'm doing some lego stopmotion as well right now.