All the Things that can come from one Lego Set

in LEGO4 years ago

This is Lego Set no 5763 and pretty run of the mill Creator 3 in 1 set that I picked up in some bulk lego I bought a little while ago. It is called Dune Hopper. It has 137 pieces and you can pick it up for $8 used on Bricklink - that's pretty darn good value, but what could you make with it?

Now this is a 3 in 1 it obviously has a official builds.

low front.jpg

Let's start with the main build or the title build. I pretty cool retro looking dune buggy, perfect to flying across some sand dunes - the really cool thing it have actual suspension on it, the front and rear

rear.jpg

The suspension works with a white rubber piece - of course this was missing but a normal rubber band works just as well.

The first of the official alternative builds is a ATV - now I should say here that the scale is not mini-fig at all, so this is more a replacement for a car if you are playing with it rather than a lego set.

ATV.jpg

Next up is a trike - which feels very Billy Connelly travels around Australia and tells us 'interesting' stories. You can clearly see the rubber band in this shot, the front wheel is obviously hinged, I quite like the yellow headlamp as well.

Trike.jpg

If three pretty cool builds for $8 is not enough for you then of course you can always head to Rebrickable and find some other things to build.

Perhaps not surprisingly I started with a F1 car, I like the retro looks of this one, to make it even better I swapped out some of the orange pieces for more red - it gives it a McLaren looks in the era of a cigarette brand that won't be named. Race car driver mini-fig from a Ferrari set I have.

F1 One.jpg

And last but not least is this plane - the orange bits are back in the tail, the wheel treatment I think is very cool and innovative and the propeller even spins around.

Plane 1.jpg

This set shows me everything I love about Lego, it's a really simple, free for me (as it was in a bulk box of other stuff) but only $8 if you bought it by itself and you get 3 builds straight out of the box and with a little searching I found another couple of very cool ones - who could want for more?

Plane 3.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!