Building Lego Adventure Vehicles

in LEGO4 years ago

So I've been bulking out my old Lego collection with some newer things, one tactic I have for this is to spend some time of Ebay and see what secondhand sets are for sale in the hope I can pick up something interesting cheaply - which you generally can if they are used and without a box.

Recently I did just that - It's Lego set number 31037 - which came out in 2015 and is called adventure vehicles - what appealed to me was the main build - the 'Jeep' and the green and white colouring.

Jeep1.jpg

I guess this was because a while ago I tried to build a jeep, but with old school Lego and I couldn't quite get it right, but this thing is spot on from the round headlights to the winch and the big fat tyres.

Jeep for Insta.jpg

It wasn't the easiest build going around and I wasn't that familiar with the 'new' techniques of building, but I have to say it came together quite well, absolutely looks like how it should and feel tough and very playable.

Jeep3.jpg

I particularly like how they treated the roll bars, with the fat tile look which is true to lift of what a jeep wrangler feels like. I would have maybe made the roof black rather than white but whatever.

Jeep2.jpg

This is a creator 3 in 1 so there were two sub builds as well - they were just okay. The first of this was a hoovercraft, which was good in that it showed some difference to the main build, but really was a bit pedestrian.

Hoover for Insta.jpg

The helicopter was a bit better, I like the scale the rotors but thought it could have done with some landing rails, it would have made it much more realistic.

helicopter for Insta.jpg

All in all though for the price I paid (just on $20 Australian or about 13 Euro it was good value and a nice way to add 282 modern pieces to my collection.

And of course the ability to make alternative builds and whatnot.

Sort:  

That's a pretty great looking Jeep you have there! I just love the attention to detail on these Lego builds, and that little winch at the front is a neat touch. The offroad tyres are just as chunky as I'd expect it to be, and being made of Lego, I'm guessing it would be just as easy to turn this into a convertible, eh? The hovercraft and helicopter looks amazing, too. Cheers :-D

ebay is an absolute treasure trove of lego goodness! I've been looking for sets specific to outer space and haven't been disappointed (other than the price). I love what you've got going!

I really like this Lego set.
very cute. :)