Happy Fathers Day to Me!

in LEGO4 years ago

So Fathers Day has come and gone, and to all you fathers out there, I hope you had a great day.

My children know what it is that I like to do and they were good to me. Lego was the call of the day.

It started with one zombie... a boy zombie...

20200622_200414.jpg

and then continue with a girl zombie...

20200622_200431.jpg

And we all know what happens when a boy zombie really likes a girl zombie, and they get close enough to each other to share DNA that falls off their bodies and mixes with each other. Soon thereafter, we have the zombie horde.

20200622_200507.jpg

And we know what happens with the zombie horde. It scares the begeezus out of Shaggy Rogers.

20200622_200540.jpg

Alright, those zombies weren't exactly "Lego." They were "Make It Bricks" from Dollar Tree; they were $1.00 a piece and came in a package with two ounces of slime. It was awesome. But not Lego.

To make up for it the kids found me the International Space Station. Yeah baby. I'm liking this one. They know that I have an infatuation with both Lego and space, and space Lego to boot. They did not disappoint.

20200622_200724.jpg

Just about 900 pieces of Lego goodness. It's a pretty fine lego replica of a high tech piece of equipment!

The external hull of the station even has a replica Canadarm 2. I'm really impressed with that.

20200622_200750.jpg

The space shuttle is pretty neat, too. I do have other shuttles that are larger and open up, but this one is cute.

20200622_200835.jpg

And it even came with little tiny minifigs! Mini-minifigs! Microfigs!

20200622_200846.jpg

I'm inspired, now. I really need to get to work on the next story for Space Force 3. And it just might include the ISS.


(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me.
(c) Victor Wiebe


About Me

Amateur photographer. Wannabe author. Game designer. I dabble a little in a lot. General all around problem-solver and creative type.

Founder of Photo 52 weekly photography competition.

Expert generalist. Jack of all Trades.

Dad.

Tags I Use

IUR5Qh1mwwwiebe.gif

TEAMUSAhivewww.jpg

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv4rFd4GjFSqgd6wMshaM2pPRU1cWcAYkTseXCjw1g3BNnem5AUvQeBfzWLo7u4wsnAfDTcRud5oKf95t64GFLoYqWHVrK4QM5aggDC.png

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovtrdY6hpB9DwvnK1CGqBZsP6rw2AVPXxC5BYEBagf3avrokm8Uc1CrWKk94WppMibYNPLgXnLDkyCJoryipDM6Yn.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif
"

Sort:  

Looks like a super fun Father's Day, @wwwiebe! The zombies are hilarious! Boy zombie meets girl zombie, and then you get a lot of zombies! Too funny.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Haha, exactly! Thanks!

It's father's day once a year...But every day is Lego day! Lol

I like those zombies...Ok, not Lego, but they're still cool.

Yeah, I think they're pretty nifty. "Compatible with all leading brands" the packaging says!

Nice price. I saw some DC minifigs for $4 the other day but I'm not into the DC stuff. Usually these things are $5 though so maybe I should have got some. Hmm, now you got me thinking...

Happy Belated Father's day

Thank you!

Congratulations @wwwiebe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The Space station is amazing

It really is! My daughter is good to me with her gifts. Last year she got me a bottle of 15 year aged scotch.

Looks like the zombies had a good time since they got a horde...

I ended up picking up some minifig brains now, too, so two of them can have a romantic night out!