You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grouchy wants a holiday

in LEGO4 years ago

"And when we stop to camp...If the caravan is rockin, don't come knockin! You know? Know what I'm saying bro?"

Oh you dirty, cheeky little bastard Grouhy. I'm guess after 3 days late, the holiday's over now, eh? If Grouchy ever disturbs you working again, just remind him that it's your money that bought Roxy... So don't complain XD. That said, he's done a mighty fine job with that mini-Defender and campervan, though. It's even got a two-tone roof! Looks really cozy, and adequately sized for some campsite bumpin'! You've been a great teacher to him, in the magical arts of Lego :-D

Sort:  

Grouchy is Grouchy...I don't think we'll change him.

He decided to hang around and support me at the funeral of my dad on Monday and then will take off on his adventure. He wants to send pictures and some stories back to me for hive, so we will be able to keep up with his shenanigans.

Ah, good to have Grouchy there for your support. Bless him on his misadventures, and make sure our little cobber has some good photos the next time he carks up, and sinks the Defender into the billabong. I'll be waiting with my cuppa to have a good laugh!

I think I'm getting used to this whole, speaking like an Australian thing...

Lol...Yeah, you're smashing the Aussie lingo. Your accent is bonza. (Good).

Bonza, now that's something new to add to my Aussie vocabulary. It's pretty short so far, but I've at least filled in another line. Pretty bonza, so far :-D

You'll get there...Not many to go.

(Loads actually)

Always a good time to learn of new things :-D