You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burly

in Outdoorsman2 years ago

I worked with a guy from Kentucky for about 3 years who would often rant and rave about burl harvesting.. I thought it was interesting, although his methods were a little morally questionable so I couldn't get that into it. I'm glad you don't have his mentality 😂 if not the others, he woulda taken down those last two in a heart beat

Sort:  

Yeah I know, I think I've heard that the way people do it is brutal and not good for the trees! If you're going to try and harvest a burl, just cut the thing down instead of ruining the tree and walking away lol

Hope you're doing well man, happy new year!

Yeah.. he definitely did make good use out of some of the trees, but I think more often than not he would just chop em to rot.

Thanks dude! Doin ok. I hope all is well for you and the fam! Happy new year!