Blackest Karla - monomad - eng/esp

What a start to the week! With Karla I went for a walk through Old Havana. She wanted to show off some changes of clothes that had been lent to her and we agreed with another model to meet last Monday in any of the parks that abound in that part of the city. We walked through cobblestone streets, took photos inside a desolate bar, took photos in front of some facades and finally the photos you see here, against a wall at the end of our tour. I edited these last ones first. The contrast of her skin with the clothing and the wall, plus the way I set my flash to cast shadows at an angle were the reasons. When she saw herself in these photos on the tiny screen of my camera she told me: "You make me blacker in editing, I want to be the blackest of all the Karlas!"


Que comienzo de semana! Con Karla me fui a dar una vuelta por la Habana Vieja. Ella quería lucir algunos cambios de ropa que le habían prestado y nos pusimos de acuerdo junto a otra modelo para encontrarnos el pasado lunes en un parque cualquiera de los que abundan en esa parte de la ciudad. Caminamos por calles empedradas, hicimos fotos dentro de un bar desolado, hicimos fotos delante de algunas fachadas y finalmente las fotos que ven aqui, contra una pared al final de nuestro recorrido. Edité éstas últimas de primero. El contraste de su piel con las vestiduras y la pared, más la manera en que puse mi flash para que proyectase sombras en ángulo fueron las razones. Cuando ella se vió en estas fotos en la diminuta pantalla de mi cámara me dijo: "Me pones más negra en edición, quiero ser la más negra de todas las Karlas!"


D75_4874 hd hdbn.jpg

D75_4870 hd hdbn.jpg

D75_4862 hd hdbn.jpg

D75_4858 hd hdbn.jpg


Thanks so much for the opportunity!
Follow me: