First steps on Infrared(IR) photography --- Eng/Esp

Today I went out to test my new HOYA R72 Infrared Filter, which covers the 720nm wavelength.
The images in camera are originally red in the viewfinder, and are almost always long exposures due to the darkness of the filter. Then in editing the appropriate white balance is established and from there, start playing with the channel mixer and the tone/saturation of the range that we want to transform to achieve spectacular dreamscapes. As this first incursion did not expect much, I went to the park near my house in search of a lot of green in the vegetation, large planes of blue sky and almost noon, which is when the best contrasts are achieved in the image.
When I got home, I couldn't manage to recover the blue tone in the sky, I still need practice, and really the best colors in post-production for this technique are achieved with a camera with a sensor dedicated to IR and that captures the 590nm of wavelength and I don't see that possible in the near future. So for now I'll stick with these monochrome results and try to improve my editing skills for this exciting technique over time.

Hoy salí a probar mi nuevo Filtro infrarrojo HOYA R72, que abarca el ancho de onda de 720nm.
Las imágenes en cámara quedan originalmente rojas en el visor, y casi siempre son exposiciones largas por lo oscuro del filtro. Luego en edición se establece el balance de blancos adecuado y a partir de ahí comenzar a jugar con los mezcladores de canales y el tono/saturación de la gama que deseemos transformar para lograr unos paisajes oníricos espectaculares. Como ésta primera incursión no esperaba mucho, fui al parque cercano a mi casa en busca de mucho verde en la vegetación, grandes planos de cielo azul y casi al mediodía, que es cuando se logran mejores contrastes en la imagen.
Cuando llegué a casa, no pude lograr recuperar el tono azul en el cielo, aún me falta práctica, y realmente los mejores colores en la post-producción para esta técnica se logran con una cámara con sensor dedicado al IR y que capte los 590nm de longitud de onda y eso no lo veo posible en el futuro cercano. Así que por el momento me contentaré con éstos resultados monocromáticos y trataré de mejorar con el tiempo mis habilidades de edición para esta apasionante técnica.

Thanks for the opportunity!
Follow me: Instagram, Twitter, Facebook pages, LinkedIn

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1577728376114221084 twitter metadata:QWxiZW1vcmFsZXMxfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0FsYmVtb3JhbGVzMS9zdGF0dXMvMTU3NzcyODM3NjExNDIyMTA4NHw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @abelfotografia, @albephotos5 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

yo..es que... no tengo palabras...🙏 que cosa ta rara y tan bonita! Esas 3 primeras en Monte Barreto parecen imágenes sacadas de una peli...

Gracias mi amolll, con el calentamiento subsecuente del sensor de la cámara, imagínate, al mediodía haciendo expos largas

The Image is really good 👍👍

Thanks! ☺️🙏

You are highly welcome 🤗🤗🤗

I really loved your photos. The trees. the nature makes it perfect! It really gives me peace and makes me feel calm at the same time.

Thanks! That's very kind! 🙏🖤🤍

You've got a nice and beautiful picture sir!

Beautifull pictures, I would like to try someday

I'm speechless these pics r wonderful 🤩👍🤯

very detailed, and looks amazing.

Thanks! Now I need to find more landscapes to continue practicing