Kitty portraits

in Black And White4 years ago

I've always wanted to do portraits
If I could excel at them...

If not people photography, maybe kitty portraits instead?
So, I've been practising a little, kinda...

Poor kitties got no choice!
No worries, I got the talent consent forms paw printed


DSC02311b-1.jpg

Demure kitty
Introducing my model for the day...
The sexy lady kitty from my downstairs neighbour
Yes, the one who has two kitty boyfriends,
forever running after her everywhere!


DSC02303b-1.jpg

Strutting
A kitty on a catwalk!


DSC02297b-1.jpg

The Stare
You know how models do that thing at the end of the catwalk?
She does it to a 'T'

As usual, no kitty was harmed in the shooting of this post. Sexy lady (I call her mixed colour cat ~ she actually has a very lovely coat) is a real friendly kitty despite the looks-can-kill shots here. I didn't want the distraction of her wonderful colours, but just wanted her poses to stand out. Hmmm, hope I made her attain super model status (or almost at least...), or I'll have a lot to answer for later... gulp!


Captured with SONY A5100 + Sony E 50mm f1.8 OSS lens | ©images & text my own | click image for full screen view
Posting this for #monomad by #monochromes ~ original ideas by @brumest



footer3 - hive.jpg

Sort:  

Oh @ackhoo, you have such a way with the lady cats ha ha ha

Haha - what can I say, all kitties love me! :D

I like the last one! She doesn't seem to be enjoying the picture! 😁

Hahaha... She loves running after us when we go to the car, so we give her some pets, and meows to her! She seems to enjoy that... 😀 But here, she's bored that I was intent on taking shots of her, she wanted to lick my camera! 😮

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Thank you, @chitty!

Wuhuuu great portraits ! Congrats dear friend ♥️

Awww, thank you very much, @hairofmedusa!! 😘💕

Great shots.. "The Stare" is my fav..

Yayyy! One of my favourites too!
Thank you! 😊

I guess my favorite is the last one. :) Great portraits!

Haha, the 'evil' eye one! :) Thank you!

Beautiful images :)

Thank you, @silviamaria! :)

Very beautiful photos!
The cat is a super model!

Thank you! :) Haha, yes, she is!!

I especially love that third picture... the stare! These are great and I hope you continue in your kittyography! :))
Hi, AC! Hope all is well with you and yours!

!tip

🎁 Hi @ackhoo! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You are so funny did you ever think of been a comedian i say it would work for you...seriously 😅

Congratulations @ackhoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I LOVE 'The Stare'!!!! Such an awesome picture and kitty seems so relaxed and friendly. That's usually when they bite me..hehe😆

Hope all is well with you and your photography. I miss popping in to see you. 😁