Helpppppp... The aliens are cominggg!

in Black And White4 years ago

Actually, these 'aliens' are already here! 😳

That's right, they've infiltrated earth's gardens, and I spotted some of them right here in my apartment's garden!!

Yikes!

Well, as usual, I'm making a mountain out of a molehill... 🤭

This is a bush I came across... they are everywhere, but I hadn't noticed this part of the plant before

I can't decide if it is the pods after the flower fades and dries off...
Or, it is part of the bud before the flower comes...

I looked, but couldn't find any in-between stage to prove which part of the process this alien-looking bit belongs to!


DSC_5207b.jpg

"Rooaaarrrrrr..."
Looks like its fingers or claws are out-stretched,
trying to hook onto you....
Careful...


DSC_5180b.jpg

They are actually quite tiny, and despite looking like thorns
they are just hairs!
Hairy pods and hairy stems...
Very very hairy...


DSC_5210b.jpg

Even its leaves are covered with these tiny hairs!


DSC_5175b.jpg

A bud and a flower
It is white and tiny
Only about one cm across!
Looks more normal now
More earth-like too!
Not too sure about this next one though...


DSC_5187b.jpg

Right next door, growing side-by-side...
Was this other plant which looked as if it was infested!
More likely some insect laid its eggs all over the broad leaves
There are aliens everywhere!

😳
This warrants further investigation...
I shall risk my life and go where no Man has ventured before...
Just for you...
Stay tuned!


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | ©images & text my own | click image for full screen view
Posting this for #monomad by #monochromes ~ original ideas by @brumest



footer3 - hive.jpg

Sort:  

like Star Trek ; )

Hehehehe... you caught that! :D

Lovely details and B&W suits that purpose perfectly! 📷 👍

Thank you! Glad you like them

We have got enough aliens and virus on this planet already kill them before they accumulate more 😂 😂

Lol.... yesssss master.... I shall do the needful.... 😁

Many thanks, @cuddlekitten.... meeowwww... 😽