Medieval Settlement - Monomad Challenge

in Black And White3 years ago

Hello lovely Hiveans !

IMG_20211030_162140.jpg

Today I want to enter the #monomad challenge with some pictures from a medieval settlement from the 8th century - I like the look of historical sites in black and white, as it kind of underlines the historical feeling. Thus, I show it here in monochrome colours - I hope you like it ^^

The Settlement

I am a big fan of history, especially of live history and reenactment. Thus, I visit every historical place that comes along my way in live. Her I came along one very nice settlement in Poland that I like to show you. It was rebuild in the way it was originally build on the 8th century. It was located in a forest area and already the walk there was very nice ^^

IMG_20211030_162140.jpg

The first picture shows some his that were build next to each other and were used for living. There were a total of 5 give his, all on one side of the settlement. Unfortunately they had no interior. I would have loved it, but was already super satisfied with the settlement itself ;)

IMG_20211030_162117.jpg

At the other side of the entrance, there was the little pigsty, fully surrounded by a fence, as the whole settlement was too. The settlement was rather small and have place to maybe 20+ people. I assume there was place for enough of the too feed them all.

IMG_20211030_162049.jpg

On the opposite side of the settlement there was a horse stage and a kitchen area for the settlers. It has a really cool and big stone oven and some wood was stapled. As the pigsty, the kitchen was used by all settlers together.

IMG_20211030_162228.jpg

There was another building there, but I was not able to figure out what is purpose should be. It was similar in size as the others, but featured a open wall free outside area. That was completely roofed. I guess it was kind of a smithery or other manufacturing side.

My entry for the #monomad challenge by the Black And White Community


All pictures were taken by myself, ©@adalger, with a Samsung mobile phone in Biskupin, Poland, a recreated historical medieval settlement


AmBan.jpgClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

GIF-210420_030217.gifClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

IMG_20200208_120948.png
Clickable Banner that redirects to the DNA Discord server, the home of the nature communities on Hive ^^

Terminal banner.pngClickable Banner that redirects to the Terminal Discord server ^^

Support @dna.org

    


If you want to know more about me, just look up my Introduceyourself post or follow my blog ^^

Learn more about @adalger here !


Best wishes,
Adalger

Sort:  

Enjoyable walk down through history seeing old town dwelling, imagining how people survived during a period.

Excellent photography of forest village, pity as mentioned nothing remains within.

Must have been far more manual work these times and lack of luxury, but I imagine it wonderfull 😁 .. everything was still so simple and direct in every sense

Work was your bread and butter, luxury was a pair of shoes perhaps, they appeared to have good times and bad times similar to what we endure now.

It looks very nice. I like houses like that

Me too 😁 .. a self-made wooden cabin is really special and cool .. it has an own charme ^^

nice view! the atmosphere is awesome. love your photography style.
thanks for sharing with us. God bless you my dear friend @adalger.

Thank you very much @ykdesign ^^ .. I try to keep the style 😉 .. I wish you a great week ahead 👋

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Over here in Western Europe there are a lot of reenactor groups .. I was in one as well during university ^^ .. It's really a lot of fun. But I never was a good swordsman and a fast better archer 😁 .. a martial arts church sounds really cool. What are you already having on the curriculum ?