The Door Was Open, Lets Go for Beer ! - Monomad Story

in Black And White2 years ago

Hello lovely Hiveans !

IMG_20211108_192009.jpg

Today I want to enter the #monomad challenge with a tribute to one of my many visits to abadoned and empty houses and also with one of the only three selfie that I have ever taken in my whole life. The circumstances are probably no usual ones, but I personally really love the story behind it. By the way, one of the other selfies is my avatar here in Hive ^^ - I hope you like it ;)

The Door Was Open

About 6 years ago, I was still in a rather wild and rebellish episode of my life, where I loved to spend my evenings and nights in empty and abadoned places. Sometimes I was there alone, enjoying myself and the silence that these places offered. Sometimes I was there with some friends. Actually, I spend a lot of time in such places with the beauty that I can now call my wife 😉 .. As usual for the time back then, I had several beer with me that I liked to use as decoration afterwards too. As you can see, all of these are different brands. It may be weird to some people, but whenever I drink some beers, I love to mixed them around, constantly comparing the different tastes. By the way, my favorite beers are polish ones 😂

IMG_20211108_192009.jpg

On one of these days I decided to document these urban exploring passion in a selfie. Now that I actually married the girl with whom I went on these tours regularly, I highly appreciate this pictures ^^ .. There is a tag at the wall, saying "TÜR WAR AUF". In english it translates to "DOOR WAS OPEN". I love this sentence as it concludes the situation so nicely. There is also a little anarchy sign next to it, which is a bit harder to recognice, but complements the writing quite nicely.

IMG_20211108_191421.jpg

I found that these look very good in monochrome colors. Maybe its the retro feeling and the charme of an old picture documentation that makes me feel like this. Or its the simple fact that old and lost places are just predestined for black and white photography. Nevertheless, I find it really suiting, what do you think ?

My entry for the #monomad challenge by the Black And White Community


All pictures were taken by myself, ©@adalger, with a Samsung Mobile Phone.


AmBan.jpgClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

GIF-210420_030217.gifClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

IMG_20200208_120948.png
Clickable Banner that redirects to the DNA Discord server, the home of the nature communities on Hive ^^

Terminal banner.pngClickable Banner that redirects to the Terminal Discord server ^^

Support @dna.org

    


If you want to know more about me, just look up my Introduceyourself post or follow my blog ^^

Learn more about @adalger here !


Best wishes,
Adalger

Sort:  

No Czech beers? Come on! :)

@tipu curate

🤣 .. I don't have a picture here of an after-drink decoration @phortun .. but, I still have the remains get off a freshly emptied six-pack .. yes, czech beers are also really good 😁

img_0.8331803994699939.jpg

Polish beer! Cheers! 🍺
:)

Haha 🤣 .. thank you @ewkaw ^^ .. they taste just the best in my opinion .. here, take one !BEER too 🍺 .. PROST ! 🍻

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com

It may be weird to some people, but whenever I drink some beers, I love to mixed them around, constantly comparing the different tastes.

Let us mix them with !PIZZA. 🍕
Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

A Beer and Pizza Party 😍 .. sounds like heaven 🤣 .. let's share a !PIZZA together ! 🍕

@adalger, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@xplosive(1/10) tipped @adalger (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @adalger.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more