Rubber tree: familiar difficulties

in Black And White4 years ago

SAVE_20200608_222015.jpg

I went with a friend to Mount Salak, he was not far from the city of Lhokseumawe, one of the largest cities in Aceh. After, buying supplies at the Kraft intersection, we started walking. The atmosphere began to cool, despite the bright sun that day.

Rahmad, a friend who is driving a car, suddenly stops the car, he looks at the rubber tree on our right.

"Are we taking a rubber tree?" he asked.

SAVE_20200609_240755_1591636091672.jpg

We are all excited. Rahmad is one of the senior photographers that we respect here. He has been photographing since 1998. Two of my other friends, preparing a camera, me too.

We began to enter the garden, so many mosquitoes. There is only one gardener who is scraping trees so that the sap in the tree comes out.

"Which other one?" Rahmad asked, asking for other gardeners.

"Not coming, it's vacation," answered the gardener. It seems like they have known each other for a long time.

SAVE_20200608_222004.jpg

We began photographing, while the gardener continued to scratch the trees. Mosquitoes disturb us, the prisoners of mosquitoes continue to stand on my skin, I hit them, sometimes I let them suck my blood. "Natural blood donors," my friend said.

I was amazed to see the gardener, casually he continued to work regardless of the mosquitoes that bothered him. He said, it was normal. Something that we are used to facing, does not mean anything anymore. We continued on, after spending half an hour in the garden. I am grateful, that day I saw, the basic ingredients are rubber.

SAVE_20200608_222037.jpg

SAVE_20200609_240704.jpg