Monomad Contest: Lucky, The Strong Kitten

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210122_180449.jpg

hive dividers03.png

This is Lucky, my pet male kitten. Four days ago, he had an accident. His left leg was crushed after being squashed by something hard, and the incident had to limp him up. If the wound doesn't improve in the next few days, the vet who treated him said the leg should be amputated. Of course, I didn't expect the worst to happen. I just hope he can get well soon without losing his left leg.

Black and white photos of Lucky and his older sister, Luna, I took for my participation in the #monomad challenge contest.

hive dividers03.png

IMG_20210122_180625.jpg

IMG_20210122_180621.jpg

IMG_20210120_133511.jpg

IMG_20210120_143326.jpg

hive dividers03.png

CameraXiaomi Poco X3 NFC
CategoryBlack & White Photography
ProcessedAdobe Lightroom
--
Sort:  

oh nooo!!
poor little kitten 😢
I hope that the leg will recover quickly 🐾

Thanks for your support, @rozku :)

Aww how sad! Let's pray he recovers soon and doesn't have to lose his paw!🙏

@mballesteros Thanks for wishing our kitten well :)

Awww poor little paw! Please keep us updated.
Good he has a big sis to snuggle with.

@ewkaw Thank you for wishing our kitten well. Tomorrow we'll be back at the vet's clinic to change the bandages :)

Lovely photos... Hope Lucky's leg heals, he sure seems to be a strong kitten. Please take good care of him!!

@mintymile Thank you for wishing our kitten well. Oh, sure. For now, Lucky gets extra treatment by our family, and of course from his little family too.

Take good care of Lucky, best of luck for him to recover, strong kitten.

Thanks @qwerrie. Lucky's condition is getting worse, it's been two days since she didn't want to eat, her body continues to weaken. I don't know if he will be able to survive in the next 2 days. Today I'm planning to take him back to the veterinary clinic, I think he should be given an IV.

That is the last condition of my Lucky, which I also want to tell you, @ewkaw.

Thank you!
Poor little thing :(