Droplets · 4 pics

in Black And White4 years ago (edited)

It was the summer, thirteen years ago. I was sitting in the passenger seat of a car that was taking me somewhere... I don't remember where. The weather was terrible; it rained for the second hour. I had a new compact camera with me. The pictures you see were taken out of boredom.

The car was driving, the rain was drumming on the window, I was taking pictures. Like the weather, the pictures were terrible. When I processed them to get something legible, I spent a hour moving the sliders in the Lightroom.

Sometimes your worst pictures are actually the worst. There is no way to change that.

Southern Ural, Russia.
June, 2007.
...

@alexanderfluke's pics
for the #monomad challenge by @monochromes
taken on the Canon Powershot 850 IS
© All rights reserved
...



posted via eSteem Surfer

Sort:  

It's only spring and I already miss autumn rains...

Come visit us sometime, in the Urals. We have spring rains, summer rains, autumn rains and even winter rains! 🙂 It was raining in winter this year. Though, I probably won't surprise you with winter rains. 😁

Nop, I have my own winter rains. But summer ones would be nice :)

😁 😁 😁

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

☢️ ☢️ ☢️