Habits - Monomad

in Black And White2 years ago (edited)

Where there is a habit, there is also rehab.

_dsc6617_3.jpg

Not in the case of nicotine, that morning ritual of drinking coffee, the first sip, and the first smoke. I admit, there were attempts to get rid of it - but since I found myself on the street at 5:45 am this morning on the way to the market (cause I run out of it) - all of them seem like pretty much unsuccessful.

_dsc6625_4.jpg

Yes, it was me wandering through the empty streets, among the buildings whose windows were still in the dark, only a few indicating that someone is also awake.

I like to make up stories in my head about people through whose windows I can peek at, see a piece of furniture or wallpaper, anything that will spread my imagination.
Who are they, what do they do, what do they have for a meal, how many souls lives there? All those random thoughts as I lazily walk down the street.

_dsc6584_1.jpg

The goodies have arrived, this guy was struggling with unloading which made me laugh at one point, running up and down trying to restrain the crane.

_dsc6593_2.jpg

Pretzels, anyone?
Come on, you won't regret it, the fresh ones are just baked and taken out of the oven.

See, I have more bad habits besides nicotine, at least this one is delicious and I have no intention to get rid of it.

Thank you @monochromes, this is my entry for the #monomad challenge, and thank you all for your time and interest in what I do 🙌

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @alt3r.
Don't forget to add the #monomad tag to your post (together with the other tags), or we might accidently miss it tomorrow while going through all the entries 🙂

Alzheimer knocks at my door. 😶

 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Congratulations @alt3r! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest