Monomad: Baja Troia Turkey (Off-road Racing)

in Black And White2 years ago

I took photographs of the off-road competition held in Balıkesir last week. It was exciting and too muddy :) And I want to enter today's #monomad contest with these photos.

It was the first time in my life that I was in a motor sport event.
If you're a photographer like me, you have to be careful because it's a really dangerous sport. Cars passing at 150 km/h and small stones and mud coming at you from the wheels of the car...

Teams from Turkey, Belarus, Italy and Greece competed against each other in their big and weird cars.

Every time the cars passed, an incredible cloud of dust covered the track.

The track was wetted by large water trucks twice at different times to prevent vehicles from slipping.

All in all it was a very enjoyable event, the audience and I think so.
The Italian team, whose name I have not recorded, won the race. I took the photos with Sony A7S. I used Samyang 24mm f/2.8 and Sony 50mm f/1.8 as lenses.
I hope you'll like it. See you in the next photos.
Stay with art and love

Sort:  

I hope you weren't like the photographers on the photo - all muddy :)

I took some precautions, I wasn't as dirty as the photographer in the photo :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @altor.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more