One little flower in a bottle

One white chrysanthemum proud and pretty in a little lolly bottle on the windowsill, the stem trimmed and looking just right. The only bloom left from a big bunch bought two weeks ago, too alive and too pretty to throw away. It's delicate energy continued to brighten up my home.

How I so love to hang on to each flower as long as I can ......... so

...........there it stood on my kitchen sill for more days than I remember as I cooked, brewed the coffee, swept and washed up until the moment I moved the bottle to dust the window sill and saw a photo opportunity. The light in the middle of the day had transformed this flower from pretty to extraordinary.

Was it magical or was it a wonderful unexpected photo shoot on my kitchen sink, generously given by nature, its gift presented so easily and effortlessly showing the beauty of the little white chrysanthemum with the many petals shining out and reflecting in the splash back, sitting proudly in between the chrome of the taps.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

very nice and also very charming flowers that you show today and it makes me very happy to see

Thank you, yes flowers have a special beauty.